Members

phooliver
phooliver other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, Friendship, Activity Partner
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino
  • Height:
    5' 11"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    Audio Engineering
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Plumbing
  • Company:
    Pellegrino Plumbing & Heating
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love my family, and we’re all really close! They’re probably the only thing keeping me from going insane during quarantine.. Now, about relocating, I don’t really mind it. My dad’s a pastor and he’s been around a few churches and seminaries, so I’m used to moving and adapting to new places.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I’ve always been a Christian. I was born in a Christian home, and my dad’s a pastor. My walk with Christ can always get better, and I’m continuously working on it, but it’s going well.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The great thing about them is that I have no pressure to do anything myself in order to be saved. I can rest in the fact that it is God who begins and concludes the process of salvation.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I don’t have a personal quiet time, but my family is studying Romans currently. I do read my Bible on my own time (usually at night), but I study it with my family.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I have no idea... I just can’t come up with an answer... There are so many great characters and examples to be followed in the Bible.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes. I’ve been single for 21 years, and God has blessed me with great friends and a wonderful family. It would be fantastic if the Lord would help me to find a wife, but I know He won’t stop taking care of me just because I’m single.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I asked a good friend of mine, and he said: good work ethic, classy, funny, and respectful.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    There are so many things I’m thankful for... I’d probably have to say my salvation, my family, and my friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I like people who can keep a conversation flowing. I’m usually pretty outgoing and love to talk about anything!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My friend John. He’s been setting an example on how to take responsibilities and have self discipline.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been in a relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “Those aren’t the droids we’re looking for.” - some Stormtrooper “With great power, comes great responsibility” - Uncle Ben “My precious” - Smeagol “Not to us, O LORD, not to us, but to your name give glory, for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness!” - Psalm 115.1
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’m real life Mario from 7:15am to 4pm. After that, I run my own recording studio.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Trades: 1 year; Audio: 4 years. I love working with audio engineering. The trades are more for financial stability.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Yes! Have a beautiful family, own a record label, travel to all kinds of interesting places, and things like that!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Mairinque, São Paulo (Brazil). I’ve travelled many places, and it’d take me a while to make a list haha. Basically, I’ve been to a bunch of places in Brazil, the US and Mexico.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I write my own music for fun, practice guitar, sing, play videogames with my friends, etc.. I’m also currently trying to improve at playing the piano (mostly focused on jazz piano).
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don’t think so.
  • About Me:
    I’m a 21 y/o pastor’s kid who lives in New York. I work in the trades, and have my own professional goals set. I’m usually a nice, outgoing person, and I love to do all kinds of activities 😀
  • My Interests:
    Music, Star Wars, LOTR, movies in general, cars, history, politics, theology, etc. I’m a huuuuge Spider Man nerd as well... oh, and I’m the biggest audio engineering nerd out there haha
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.