orangehead75 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
  • Eye Color:
  • Hair Color:
  • College /University:
    Northland International University (formally Northland Baptist Bible College)
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Executive Assistant
  • Company:
    Joni and Friends
  • Income:
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am the oldest of six children and I'm very close to my family, though we are starting to spread out across the country. I have one sister who is married with 3 kids and they live close to me. I love living near my family, but that is not a priority. I am open for the Lord to lead me wherever he desires...whether across the country or the world. I lived in China for 6 years and attended school in Wisconsin, so I have experienced life outside Southern California 🙂
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I received Christ as my Savior when I was six and have continued to walk with him since. As I grew in maturity, I understood further what it meant to be a Christian and made further commitments to live for him. I am very involved at my church and I spend time, most days, in the Word. I know I am growing because I am convicted of sin, and have a desire to grow and change.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am about to finish Becoming a Woman of Purpose by Cynthia Heald and going to start Jude by Jackie Hill Perry. I am also reading Seeing and Savoring Jesus Christ by John Piper.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I love Joseph. and seeing how God directed his life, and Joseph's response to it all. "What you meant for evil, God meant for good." So encouraging and convicting
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, I am content being single, though I do have a desire for marriage. But ultimately, I want what God wants. So, if that means remaining single, then I'm ok with that.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Leadership, loyalty, adventurousness, determination (I sound super serious, lol. But friends also say I'm funny; in a dry, sarcastic way!)
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    New Life, family, coffee
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I appreciate someone with a good sense of humor (bonus for someone who make me laugh, which isn't easy!). I am drawn to people who love the Lord wholeheartedly, and I'm looking for a life-partner who will always strive to love and put God first.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have always been on my own, apart from my when my parents raised me. I have never lived with someone other than roommates, so I guess I've become pretty independent. I'm not looking for a man to take care of me, but to partner with me.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work at Joni and Friends, assisting the Executive leaders. I am one of Joni Eareckson Tada's assistants, and I also am the President's assistant; and I help anyone else here and there 🙂
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've been at Joni and Friends for 2.5 years and I love it! I am so grateful to be under the direct wisdom and influence of Joni Eareckson Tada, and I love working with so many people who have an apparent relationship with the Lord.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in California and have lived here more of my life. I lived in China for six years, attended college in Wisconsin, and moved to South Carolina for work (but it only lasted six months). I have traveled to many countries, and have been to all the continents but Antarctica.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love to travel, watch tv, read, walk, hike, try new restaurants, wine and beer tasting, and recently started knitting.
  • About Me:
    My relationship with Christ is most important to me, and God has given me a desire to travel and see the world. So I combine those two passions with international missions 🙂 I don't necessarily believe I am supposed to serve or live in a certain place, but I know I am called to be a Light where I am. Prior to COVID, I was able to go on short term trips with my work, and hope that continues in the near future. Maybe one day I will be called to live in another country. But for now, I know my place is here. When not traveling, I feel an itch to travel Haha. I love efficiency and enjoy finding the quickest and cheapest way to do things, while not losing out on the quality.
  • My Interests:
    Biggest is travel!!!! I am always ready for my next I'm pretty much planning my next trip while on the plane returning from the previous trip 🙂 I also like reading (mostly young adult fiction and fantasy/sci-fi), and I just started knitting (I don't have a cat, so I don't think I can be called an "Old Lady" yet for doing this ;). I also enjoy video games, and I recently started playing DND with some of my brothers (it's a way for me to spend time with my unbelieving brother).
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.