Members

murphdawg1689
murphdawg1689 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 4"
  • Build:
    Overweight
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Don't believe the lie that you have to go to college to do well in this country.
  • Graduation Year:
    2006
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Food Clerk/Person in charge.
  • Company:
    Safeway
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a light smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm 32 years old and I have no family that lives next to me except for my church family. I do not foresee me relocating for an opportunity for marriage. I don't see that as a biblical standard. God calls men to lead in the church, in the family, in the community, and at work. so if the Lord wills me to be married my future wife must follow me as the Lord leads me. I understand this view is not popular.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was saved when I was 23 years old. I love sharing how God the Father has drawn me God the Son and sealed me with God the Holy Spirit. My walk with Christ seems like I'm in the valley and the Lord has been sustaining me. I'm trying to suffer well through a long season of loneliness, I'm encouraged with the passages of scripture where Jesus is on the cross and cries out My God, My God why have you forsaken me. Demonstrating that Jesus sympathizes with me in my weakness.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It has given me a framework to work that is rich with the timeless truth of God's word. I'm still wrestling through these doctrines. I just picked up a book that teaches the practicality of the doctrines of grace.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I'm reading through the bible in a year, I use the bible and valley of vision to help spur my prayers, Spurgeon's Morning and evening.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus because he is our promised seed.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I fight to be content to be single but I desire marriage and family life. If God wills me to be single for the rest of my time on earth then I will continue to serve the Lord in that way.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Kind, passionate, trustworthy, lover of truth, hospitable - I believe that hospitability and sharing the gospel with people you love and care about are close together, going hand and hand but also hospitality must be shown to those who are not close to me as well.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1.My salvation that God has given me by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone according to the scriptures alone to the glory of God alone 2.Church family 3.The season of life that I'm in because I know God will work out for my good and his glory.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy people who are sweet and kind they often a delight to be around.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My Pastor, He has discipled me, was training me in the biblical languages before COVID hit. I lived with him and his family for two and a half years. His oldest son looks up to me a lot. I'm incredibly grateful that God has put my pastor in my life
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I moved from Socal to Norcal to follow God's call on my life.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been single for two years and I got my own apartment three months ago
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Ephesians1:3-14 Makes the gospel clear and simple, John 17 Jesus prays for the elect Be thou my vision is one of my favorite hymns
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Retail
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    2 years and I love the career that the Lord has given to me. By God's grace, I have joy in the toil that the Lord has given me.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Live for the glory of God by obeying and sharing his gospel Become a Store Director Become a lay pastor at my church Buy or Build a house Get Married and have children (little buckaroos)
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Socal and I have traveled to six different states and I have been to Mexico.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy going to the gym, reading, watching movies especially a good reformed documentary
  • About Me:
    I'm pretty bad about writing about myself, I'm extroverted and enjoy deep conversations with people. I enjoy sharing the gospel with people and really meeting people where they are at in life.
  • My Interests:
    Theology Books, movies, weight lifting, hiking,
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.