Members

michaelroy91
michaelroy91 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    SRU
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    IT
  • Company:
    NA
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I would prefer to stay where I'm at to be able to continue to help build the local church body. However, Lord willing, I may do long term missions.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I believe I became a Christian through my early years of college sometime during 2015. I would say I'm becoming more sanctified day by day through God's grace.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It's been a relief to know that by God's grace of Christ on the cross I'm saved. As I realize that the reason I evangelize and do all the things I do is out of genuine love for Christ and that I place my full trust in him and that there will be those who respond to the message though I may typically not see it.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, certainly. Currently, I am reading a book titled "Death and Dying" by Joel Beeke. I am reding through 2Kings currently in scripture.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Currently, I would say Moses just seeing all the things God did through him throughout Exodus to Deutoronomy.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am however if a woman of God came along I would be interested after some time of getting to know each ther's walks with the Lord.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I would say they would be Caring, Patient, Good humored, Discerning.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. Christ saving work upon the cross. 2. The loving Church family I now have and what that all means. 3. My physical family since they adopted me as a child.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy someone who is patient, gentle-spirited yet strong, intellectual (One who can challenge me and keep me on my toes), curious, someone who enjoys the simple things in life yet enjoys speaking about deeper theological topics. I'm sure there are more traits but I'll add those later. I would say most people would say I'm laid back, good-humored (I enjoy dry jokes/dad jokes), patient, caring, humble, resilient, simple in certain ways I guess. I enjoy doing stuff outdoors like hiking or going for a walk on a back road and enjoying creation.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I would have to say there hasn't necessarily been just one person but a few people I've run into during my time in the military and during college.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    To keep it short and simple we started to not see things eye to eye. I took a few years to focus on the Word and since then just trying to find a Prov 31 woman who loves Christ more than me.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    It has been over 5 years since I've been single. I would say what's gotten me through it is God. When the previous relationship ended during college I started diving in deep to really see what the Bible says. I had doubts, but they were doubts of "I'm not sure why belief A is correct but I know that there are people who are true Christians who can tell me all about my belief and so much more" It was NOT a skeptical doubt, but one that told me I know God exists and this is his word but I want to know exactly why....that's when I found organizations on campus, I learned about apologetics, and God brought an amazing brother to me who had just gone from being an Atheist to a Christian...ever since then it's been amazing and I never wanted anything else. Praise Jesus!
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Ohhh boy. Will have to come back to this one...
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I currently do work troubleshooting Network issues and resolving technical issues with computers, servers, and firewalls.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    On the civilian side, I have been doing it for 3 years. In the military I have been doing the same for 6 years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would love to pay off remaining debt and Lord willing to do long term missions. I just want to live debt-free and live the rest of life glorifying God and living simply.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in West Virginia. Thanks to the military I have been to Afghanistan and a few states including Texas, California, and Georgia. Of course, living in PA I've been to the surrounding states minus New York. I've also been to North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland and Florida to visit and for vacationing.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy spending leisure time with Friends just doing things together, whether that's cooking, bible study, talking about scripture, going on nature walks or anything else one can think of. I realize that my love language is quality time. As much as I enjoy my quiet time alone to accomplish reading, studying, researching or doing chores around the house I also enjoy being around others.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Nothing I can think of at the time.
  • About Me:
    Well, I'm a 29-year-old who works in IT. I'm kind of a jack of all trades. My job entails anything from general computer/network troubleshooting to setting up and deploying firewalls and even telling someone how to turn on a computer! I'm a five-point Calvinist. I am part of a local church and attend a theology study on Wednesday as well as church on Sunday. I am also in the military. Message me if you would like to know more!
  • My Interests:
    I am interested in finding a woman close to my age that is a genuine believer and whom is interested in living in the area I reside in now. She must be attending a local church and be supportive in the faith as well as love the Word of God and enjoy bible studies. I also enjoy hobbies mentioned below but would be open to learning more (I.E. Dancing, cooking, etc)
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.