View Profile

Details

Nickname

MattBam1989

Gender

Male

Country

United States

State

West Virginia

City

Charleston

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

None/Not much left

College /University

West Virginia University, Baptist College of Florida

Graduation Year

2020

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Physician Assistant Licensure Analyst

Company

N/A

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Live a few states from family, willing to relocate but prefer relocating closer to family rather than farther.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I can talk about this later.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It was in reading and studying through Doctrines of Grace that I found my need for Christ and my righteousness.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, reading through James at the moment.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content in my singleness but do desire to be married and have a family of my own.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honorable, Dependable, Funny, Loyal.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Current position, my Church family, health.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Someone I can easily communicate with and be open with. Enjoy the quieter times in life but also enjoy time with friends and exploring new areas.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My friend Derek from my former college as it was he who the Lord used to teach me the Gospel.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Enjoy reading Fantasy such as Chronciles of Narnia. Listening to podcasts such as True Crime podcasts or sermons.

What type of work do/did you do?

Work with a Medical Board in West Virginia.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Almost a year. Work can be stressful at times but willing to wait for something to open up as I enjoy the people I work with.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Work in Administration for a Mission Organization or Ministry.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Jacksonville, Fl but living in West Virginia. Have been to Brazil on a mission trip.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Reading, Photography, Music, hiking.

About Me

Floridian living in West Virginia. Enjoy reading, hiking, photography. Reformed in the faith and Baptist in my doctrine. The authors/speakers who have influenced me the most are Charles Spurgeon, RC Sproul, John Piper, Richard Phillips, and John Piper.

New Report

Close