View Profile

Details

Nickname

mamahenof11

Gender

Female

Country

United States

State

Virginia

City

Abingdon

Looking for

Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Select

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Reformed Baptist, Southern Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 1'

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Oklahoma state university

Graduation Year

1998

Level of education

High School

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Baker

Company

Bakery

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A cabin in the woods

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't touch the stuff

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have 5 sons and 6 daughters. Relocation depends. I have my support network here.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I said the sinners prayer due to a door to door soul winning team at 16. Knew very little about God or Doctrine, but God led me to understand that experience and saving knowledge of Him! I was baptized at 21.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

A lost sinner transformed by grace. Unexpectedly

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

My days can roll fast and furious, but Daily light on the Daily path morning and evening is the goal with the whole family. Happens most of the time, some crazy days only in the evenings. I do a woman’s bible study. And the homeschool is full of scripture.
Currently I’m taking an apologetic course on line.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Im content. I don’t mind if the Lord’s will is for me to be single, but there is no harm in being in the right relationship if it’s in God’s will.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Practical, down to earth, capable, lively

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My Children. Grace, The Lord’s care for me. Homeschooling, my church family/ brothers and sisters in Christ.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

My son says my spiritual gift is realism! He says I’m real and practical. I’ll take it! Loyalty and fidelity, friendly are on the short list for others.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I was married for 20 years. A homeschool mom. Committed to my family and marriage. I had grounds for divorce. There were extenuating circumstances.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for 2 years almost. But handle my family alone a lot longer than that. God has just walked me through. My children have kept me focused.

What type of work do/did you do?

Army reserve, Homeschool mom, worked with midwife office, real estate, baking at a bakery,

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Less than a year. I love it! Smells amazing!

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in California. Lived in Florida, Japan, Oklahoma, Virginia, Indiana. Travel all over the great US of A and have been to Korea.

My Interests

Cooking, homeschool, Travel, spiritual growth, family apologetics, reading, firearms, gardening, just getting into jumping rope. Everything my children are into! I’m into as well!!!

New Report

Close