View Profile

Details

First Name

Linda

Username

LindaK

Nickname

lindak

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

34 years, 1 month ago

Location

ON, Canada

Country

Canada

State

Ontario

City

Kingston

Looking for

Male, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

African American/Black

Height

5' 2"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Black

College /University

Master degree in Geophysical exploration from Pau university, France

Graduation Year

2012

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

I am a Geophysicist. My work consist in processing microseismic datasets resulting from mining activities, CO2 storage monitoring or hydraulic fracturing.

Company

XXX

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am from a family of 6. My 5 siblings and my parents are all born again christians. I am the second born to my parents; I have an elder sister , 3 younger brothers and the last of us is a girl (she is currently in high school). My sister, my junior brother and I live in Canada; My other 2 brothers live in France. The last of us lives in Cameroon with my parents.

I was not born in a Bible believing family but I was introduced to the Lord Jesus at a very young age (6). My mom came to know the Lord after going through a  very difficult time and took us all to church from that time on.

 

I have lived in Cameroon, France, UK, temporarily in USA and now I live in Canada. I have learned to make myself at home wherever I am found so relocating is not a problem for me.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I accepted Jesus as my Lord and savior when I was 14. I understood that salvation was possible only by grace through faith in Him.  I have always believed in God and tried my best to live a life that would honor God but it is only when I entered my thirties that I seriously worked at building a sincere relationship with God. It has been a beautiful journey since and I continuously enjoy growing in Him.

I go through various types of challenges everyday. There are ups and downs and several moments of discouragement. But I know one thing for sure: there is nowhere else that I would rather be than at the feet of Jesus. He makes me brave and strong and I thank Him for that.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

For years after being baptized, I struggled with legalism. I tried in so many ways to please God by my own means. After coming to my current church, my understandingbof salvation was straightened. I knew that God is the one who makes us holy in His sight. But He is also the one who makes us able to live holy lives. It is all by grace, through faith.

The journey has been much lighter and enjoyable since. I depend on God in absolutely everything. And I have full assurance of my salvation.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes I do. It is usually in the morning. I tried maintain the discipline of speaking to God even before getting out of bed. Depending on my work schedule, it is sometimes easier for me to have my prayer and meditation time at the end of the day instead.

I am currently studying the book of Romans. I found a devotional on YouVersion Bible app that goes through the book of Romans steps by steps and explains it thoroughly. I really enjoy it.

I also follow a Bible plan to read the Bible in one year in a chronological order.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

My favorite Bible character is Paul. He was bold, courageous and humble at the same time. He strived, from the moment he encountered Jesus, to live for Him and totally depend on Him.

I would really like to be like him, except from been single all my life 😀

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single because I know that my singleness is not my choice, God has allowed it to happen that I am still single now. The other reason why I know I am content is that in spite of my strong desire for marriage, I have the inner peace that God is leading e in this season of singleness; I am not doing this by my own strength.

That said, I have a strong desire for marriage and building a christian family. I trust Him to bring that my way in His time.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

My friends say I am good at hosting, generous and caring. They also say I can be blunt sometimes. I have unwillingly hurt people feelings because of that character of mine and I am currently working on that 🙂

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankfull for :

– My familly

-Good health

-My church family and my pastor

-God’s provision in my life

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy being around people who are caring, who enjoy quality times with friends and family; who love discussing theology and apologetics and who love to eat!

One of my main hobby is baking; I love to take my bicycle when the weather is nice; I enjoy chilling with friends and family watching tv or going out for a walk.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The most influential person in my life must have been my sister. She tries her best to live a radical christian life. In the world we are living in, it is so easy to move the boundaries and loose the Godly references of life. My sister does try to live by the book of life in all details of her life and I have often taken example on her.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I haven’t really been in a serious relationship in my life. I have “dated” a total of 3 men , about3 months each. For each of them, it quickly became obvious that, although they professed faith in God, we were not under the same yoke.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

The last time I “dated” was November 2018.

Honestly, I can’t think of anything else than the grace of God for holding me through my season of singleness. In my church family, pretty much all of the young folks my ages are married and parents. But God has kept me in a joy , peace and hope that can only come from Him, as I wait on Him.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

You see, in this world there’s two kinds of people, my friend: Those with loaded guns and those who dig. You dig.   – You know what movie this is from?? 

 

Hark The Herald – my all time favorite, christmas time or not!

What type of work do/did you do?

I have always worked as a geophysicist

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been working with my current company for over 2 years. The workload is very heavy and it is difficult to achieve a work-life balance. I have been looking for something else lately but God hasn’t opened a door yet.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My short term goals are to marry and have children.

I also have a heart to build something back home; a Christian institution to help the less fortunate

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Cameroon. I studied in France. I now live in Canada. I travelled to UAE, Malaysia, UK, Norway, Mozambique, Belgium, Mexico, USA, Cuba and few more places

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I bake and learn to code on python. I also help with the livestream at my local church. I am also part of the prayer group.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

My name is Linda K. I am bilingual: I speak French and English.

I was born in Cameroon and have been in Canada for over 4 years now.

I love God with all my hearth and truly enjoy discussing christian doctrine, theology and apologetics.

My Interests

Baking, coding, walking, indoors exercises

New Report

Close