Members

kissthewave

Single

kissthewave other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Washington State University
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Employment:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    Library page
  • Company:
    Mid-Columbia Libraries
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised by Christian parents, attending Christian churches, so I grew up knowing what the gospel was. However, I did not respond in faith and repentance until sometime in middle school. God changed my heart completely and invaded every part of my life at that time, so everything I do is centered around seeking, knowing, and serving him. The Lord has proved faithful in the many difficult and uncertain situations I have faced and he faithfully draws me near each day.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Confidence in the certainty that God is who he says he is, will accomplish was he sets out to accomplish, and holds me securely on the basis of Christ's shed blood has become my firm anchor in the smallest to largest difficulties in my life. Wrestling with the doctrines of grace has served to give me a bigger picture of who God is and worship him with greater joy.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I prioritize reading/meditating on at least some scripture daily. Prayer is an ongoing interaction with God all day in my life, not necessarily a set apart chunk of time (though I try to do that with some consistency as well).
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I am amazed and encouraged by the story of Peter. He was such an ordinary person, so quick to try and solve things himself, and yet Christ had such tender love for him and used him so mightily. When I get frustrated with my own inadequacies, I think about how God uses the most insufficient people who betray him, loving them anyway, to display his glory and lavish his love.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content knowing that God is the only one who will ever fully know me and fully love me. I do have a desire to have a husband as someone I can seek to know, love, serve, and through that know more of Jesus. Some days are harder being single, but I know my happiness and joy does not depend on being in a relationship and God is enough to satisfy my sould.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I am very empathetic (sometimes more than I wish!). I have been told I am very kind/good at considering what others want or need, genuine, and a good conversationalist.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Only three?! First, that God sent Christ and has called me to himself. After that, I am so very thankful for the wonderful family I have and that many of them follow Christ. I am also thankful for the abundance of loving, supportive people I have in my life (friends, mentors, church members, etc.).
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy somebody who has a good sense of humor and doesn't take themselves too seriously. I enjoy being able to have conversations that naturally float between fun topics to more serious issues. I am active and would want somebody who enjoys being active/going outside. I value somebody who is confident with who they are and honest in all they do.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I have had several mentors (kind of like second moms!) in my life who have greatly shaped and guided me through life. My older sister is also somebody I look up.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Psalm 107:8-9 has been very influential for me recently. "Let them thank the Lord for his steadfast love, for his wondrous works to the children of man! For he satisfies the longing soul, and the hungry soul he fills with good things." "No guilt in life, no fear in death, this is the power of Christ in me. From life's first cry to final breath, Jesus commands my destiny."
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have had many jobs while I'm still in college. Currently, I am employed as a library page at my local library.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Not sure where exactly I'm headed, but I have always loved and wanted to work in medicine/healthcare. I am exploring ways to be involved in such work without being a healthcare provider.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in CA, but lived in Tri-Cities, WA for most of my life.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Running, playing piano, enjoying music (all sorts!), going to concerts, playing games, reading, being with people, watching good movies, hiking or being out near any type of water, just to name a few.
  • About Me:
    Hello! My name is Emma. I'm currently finishing up my degree in biology/chemistry and exploring what will come next (a global pandemic isn't helping things, but roll with the punches, right?).
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.