View Profile







United States





Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation





5' 6"



Eye Color


Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Cuyahoga Community College

Graduation Year


Level of education

Associate Degree


Part Time


Two, part-time, work-from-home jobs.


Qkids, StoneDonut

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I come from a God-loving, homeschooling family; the fifth of six kids. I am enormously grateful for the upbringing my parents provided, humanly flawed as it may have been. Lord willing, I hope to do the same or better for my own children someday. My dad was always a Bible teacher, so I’ve had an ever-growing commitment to and fondness for the Word. I will admit that I am still quite close to my family, and have always hoped that they would be able to be involved in the lives of my children. As such, relocating too far away (3+ hours drive) would not be ideal. I realize I may have to surrender this eventually, though.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

As I understood it at the time, I “accepted Christ” at a very young age. Since then, I have been drawn ever closer to him. I would say I came to better understand salvation and take on “my own faith” in my mid-teen years. Though I have always been committed to them and enjoyed them thoroughly, events in the last year or two have led me to a place of being acutely hungry for the word, fellowship, and prayer.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

In getting to know them better, I have learned more and more how the Doctrines of Grace point to how all of life, and especially our salvation, is by the grace of God, for His purposes and for His glory. In that way, these truths have ever and increasingly drawn me to a deeper faith and a richer worship of our Almighty God.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’ve had quiet time for spiritual devotions with relative consistency for many years, but the last year or so has pushed me to be more intentional about setting aside time specifically for digging into the word and prayer. I’ve been doing a lot of reading through the epistles lately; I just finished going through Romans again, and am now on to re-reading 1 & 2 Corinthians.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I’ve always had a fondness for Job, not only because of his faith and example, but also because of how much of God’s glory we see throughout the account. Job had everything a man could wish for, and responded with faith and praise time and again when they were lost to him, even when every person around him, his closest friends and even his wife, were condemning him. And then, when he finally gets to where he is crying out for God to explain why these things must be, God shows Job his magnitude and power. He lays out for Job the scope that Job can’t hardly imagine that is within God’s control. I’ve always found it awesome and, in that way, comforting.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am somewhat discontented being single. If I were to never be married, I would still be praising God and thankful for all He has done in my life. However, I have always believed that my life would be best served as a wife and mother, serving my family at home, homeschooling children, perhaps adopting children, and helping my husband. I have not been blessed with singleness, or indifference to being alone. But I do submit myself and trust in God’s will for my life, whether He leads me to marriage or whether I am to remain single.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I’ve been told that I am intentional rather than impulsive, generally well-informed, affectionate, and industrious.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1. God’s gracious salvation.
2. Being in a place and time in the world where I have comfortable freedom to worship, fellowship, and study the word without threat.
3. A family I have always been close with and which has blessed me greatly

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I have a great fondness for those with a good sense of humor, as I love to laugh! I am also eagerly drawn to those with intellectual leanings, as I enjoy rather analytical discussions. Honesty is always valued as well, even if to the point of bluntness. Additionally, I do appreciate a quieter, or more composed nature as well. I tend to be more driven and enthusiastic, so it is a plus if someone can help slow me down some. I’m also more task and thinking oriented, though I certainly have emotions and social inclinations as well. I try to be rational and objective in making decisions, and really appreciate those who do the same.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

It’s difficult to choose between my sister and a personal mentor. My sister has always been a large influence on me, as we’ve been close for most of our lives. However, I was part of a ministry, the leader of which as an elderly lady who invested a lot into my personal and spiritual development. She taught, urged, and encouraged me to pray with others, share the word with others, and engage with complete strangers to building a ministering and caring relationship. We’re not as close now that I’m no longer part of that ministry, but I’m still very thankful for the time and resources she invested in me.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have been in one “official” relationship before. It ultimately ended, in complete mutual agreement and respect, due to doctrinal/theological differences, and to a lesser extent a difference in priorities.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

This seems like a somewhat odd question to try to answer in a paragraph, and it’s a little complicated to boot! I officially ended the relationship a few months ago, but it had been in a state of focusing on Bible study and theology discussions for over two and half years prior to that point. I wouldn’t readily describe it as “getting through it,” but I did my best to keep my focus on God and His word above any desires for continuing in the relationship. Given the differences, I am thankful to God for his faithfulness in protecting each of us from going further and for the wisdom for discerning His truths.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

This is so hard to answer! My family quotes movies and the like constantly, and there are far too many good verses and songs to choose from!

Certainly, no matter the circumstances, Revelation 5:11-13 is always appropriate.

I’ve also had these song lyrics come to mind many times in recent weeks:

“When on the day the great I Am
The faithful and the true
The Lamb who was for sinners slain
Is making all things new
Behold our God shall live with us
And be our steadfast light
And we shall e’er his people be
All glory be to Christ!”

What type of work do/did you do?

I have previously been a lifeguard, a babysitter/nanny, a homeschool teacher (not my kids), a retail worker, and I am now an online ESL teacher and office administrator (both work-from-home).

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been an ESL teacher and office admin for over a year now, and I still enjoy both positions. I particularly like the teaching job, as I have a passion for teaching and enjoy working with kids!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I have always hoped to be a wife and mother someday. As a result, I have tried to model my priorities around preparing for those roles. I also think it’s important to be involved in a church/faith community. Beyond that, it would be nice to have at least enough land to garden and maybe have a few animals, but that’s less of a goal and more of a wish.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Northeast Ohio, and have lived here ever since. However, I have visited Costa Rica, Haiti, San Francisco, Seattle, and almost all of the Eastern States. I do enjoy traveling, and especially driving!

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love to spend time with family, listening to videos/podcasts/sermons, sewing, cooking/baking, crafting, DIYing, thrifting, playing with animals, hiking, running, having analytical conversations, playing table games, listening to music, singing, watching movies, and many other activities. I’m open to trying most new things, though I’m not without my limits!

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I’m on here to hopefully get to know someone with the possibility of going further. I would be looking for a man with a solid faith in and relationship with God. I’m hoping for someone who will be a level-headed leader with maturity, wisdom, and sound doctrine, who is responsible and hard-working, and who is eager to have children and raise them with biblical values. Homeschooling is something I consider to be an important part of raising children “in the discipline and instruction of the Lord,” and so desire someone who prioritizes that lifestyle. I would also prefer a man who tends to be intellectual and analytical in nature and who approaches decisions with prayerful and objective discernment, while also possessing a good sense of humor.

About Me

What else would you like to know?

My Interests

Theology, politics (to some degree), DIY activities, sewing, cooking/baking, animals, interior design, gardening/landscaping, and most anything, really!

New Report