Members

karla
karla other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - no children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Collin College
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Full time Personal Banker
  • Company:
    Financial institution
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love spending time with my family. I live about 45 min away from them so it is really nice to be able to pop in as often as possible. Though it would be hard, I would't be opposed to relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I became a believer when I was 18. I was confronted with sin and knew I was in desperate need of a savior. Though my understanding of who God is and scripture was very superficial, the Lord has used his word and church to mature me more and more each day.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Understanding and really, truly believing that my salvation was by grace alone was pivotal in my life, the way I read scripture, the way I see the church and the way I view others. I has been humbling.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I try to have quiet time in the mornings. I'm currently reading through the bible chronologically and reading through the book of Colossians repeatedly during the month. I've been reading the Psalms consecutively for the last 3 years, by bookmarking it and reading it whenever during the day. Also, currently reading The Valley of Vision and the Pilgrims Progress as a church.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    David would be my favorite. The old testament has become so dear to me (thought I'd never say that) and just reading through the story of David and correlating it with the Psalms, knowing his struggles but also seeing the way God was continually working in Him.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I'am content. The Lord has been so gracious through this season and I know that he will continue to. Though I would one day like to re-marry I know that if I have Christ I truly do have it all.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    They would probably say I'm bubbly and easy to get along with.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    This conversation would definitely be discussed as a friendship is built but there were biblical grounds and it was a decision that was not taken lightly with the counsel of mature brothers and sisters in Christ and of course the church.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've been on my own for 3 years now and I can honestly say, cliche, but God is faithful.His word proves true, he is a shield for those who take refuge in him.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love getting to spend time with the church body, my family and my puppy. I have a small side business doing photography that I really enjoy. I enjoy the outdoors like hiking, running, etc. I also love listening to podcast and working out.
  • About Me:
    Thankful for the gifts that the Lord allow us to enjoy in this life but I'm most thankful for his steadfast love towards his bride.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.