Members

julioorodgz
julioorodgz other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino
  • Height:
    6' 0"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Graduated with a Bachelors in Account from Texas A&M International University
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    Digital Marketer/Content Creator/Ministry
  • Company:
    Self-Employeed
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I would relocate depending on the relationship or job opportunity.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was drawn to saving faith through my church back home when I was 22 or 23. I read "What Is Reformed Theology?" by R.C Sproul. In his section on total depravity, the gospel clicked. I saw my need for a savior and the gospel became clear. I have been in full-time ministry since then. I am now a student at Reformed Theological Seminary. I desire to continue full-time ministry as a pastor or continue the work that is need on the southern border of Texas and Mexico (Laredo, Texas).
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Made me realize I have nothing to do with my salvation!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, always. Right now I am studying the book of Ecclesiastes (my favorite book of the Old Testament).
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    King Solomon. He had everything and found that there was no satisfaction "under the sun" and that all was "vanity."
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content. However, I do desire to have a companion and future wife.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Analytical, Intelligent, Friendly, and Encouraging
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Family, friends, and that I was born a Texan:p
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Pays attention, loving, kind, patient, respectful, honest.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Long-distance
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been on my own for 3 years before. I got through it by not worrying about being single.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    When Satan tempts me to despair, and tell me all the guilt within, upward I look and see him there: the One who made an end to all my sin. - Before The Throne.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was the Director of a reformed Christian teaching ministry and bookstore in Laredo, Texas. After I have done freelance work in digital marketing, content creation, videography, photography etc.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Write a book and do Pastoral ministry
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Texas. Traveled: Louisiana, Flordia, California, Michigan.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I read, write, listen to podcasts, go for jogs or walks.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    no
  • About Me:
    Greetings! My name is Julio Rodriguez. I am a Christian (Reformed). I moved to Houston, Texas at the beginning of the year for a job opportunity. I am seeking membership at a Presbyterian church as well. I love to read, write, talk theology, and debate issues going on around the world. I am currently a student pursuing my Master's of Divinity at Reformed Theological Seminary. My heart is to one day continue ministry work on the Southern border of Texas and Mexico or become a Pastor (wherever the Lord leads). I am looking for a serious relationship, someone who will eventually become my wife. I am looking for a woman who loves Christ and the gospel.
  • My Interests:
    Reading, writing, studying the Bible, podcasts, politics, listening to sermons.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.