View Profile

Details

First Name

Jonathan

Nickname

Joncfoy

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Virginia

City

Lynchburg

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 0"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

Liberty University

Graduation Year

2019

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Accountant

Company

Pride and Prejudoodles

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I grew up and lived in northern Delaware until I headed off to college at eighteen, and most of my family still lives there. I am the youngest of four with one brother and two sisters. The ages are 35, 33, 25, and 23. Most of my life, my father worked as a mailman though his first career was as a banker, and my mother worked as an English teacher at a Christian homeschool co-op. Presently, my father is retired while my mother still occasionally teaches and tutors English.

 

I’m fine with relocating as long as I have a job opportunity.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in a Bible-believing Baptist home. As a result, I’ve been blessed to know Jesus my whole life. I attended a reformed baptist church growing up but became drawn to reformed theology near the end of high school through my cousins who attended an OPC church. During this stretch, I began memorizing Scripture for the first time and have continued to do so.

 

While a sophomore at Liberty University, I started attending Providence Church (CREC) after being invited by a good friend. Although I thought the church practices were a little strange at first, I soon became a regular attendee when I began to understand the reasoning behind the practices. Since 2017, I’ve been attending Providence full-time, and I’m a full supporter of both paedobaptism and paedocommunion.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrine of grace is at the foundation of my theological beliefs alongside the inerrancy of Scripture. It influences every aspect of my life, from how I spend my free time to how I should prepare financially for the future. Since I believe in God’s grace, I desire to partake in recreation that is honoring to Him. Since I believe in God’s grace, I plan to set aside wealth for future generations so that they can experience some blessings as I have experienced from God.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I typically listen to audio-Bible in the car during my commute to work, and I am currently in Exodus. I then sometimes discuss my morning Bible reading with my coworkers. Also, each week I learn one new memory verse.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Hosea is probably my favorite Bible character. Whenever I think of someone who truly dedicated himself to the Lord, I think of him. It’s difficult to imagine a life where God tells you to marry someone in which you are not all interested to become a symbol of God’s justice and love. Marriage mirrors God’s character similarly, through his relationship to the Church. I find the continued relevance of his life moving.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single. However, I would be more content as a married man. The analogy I like to think of is that of a young Christian who has moved to a new town. He may be content with his life, but he can become more content as he gains more friends.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I believe that my friends would consider me cheerful, reliable, teachable, and fun.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I’m most thankful for my loving family and extended family as it is always a pleasure to see them for holidays and vacations, for my current job situation as I am surrounded by great Christians and a fantastic mentor in my boss, and for my friends in Lynchburg as they have been instrumental in fostering godly community.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I’m a big fan of someone very kind. Whether that be with their younger siblings, a new person visiting church, or their parents, kindness is an endearing quality. Also, I enjoy it when someone appreciates my sense of humor. I like to entertain and make feel others feel comfortable so I’m glad if I can accomplish that.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

It’s tough to say who has been the most influential over my whole life, but currently, my boss is the most influential. I can talk to him about anything, from theology to finance and relationships. He is well-read, thoughtful, and extremely giving with his time; all of these are things that I value and strive to replicate.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Although there are many great Bible verses, I love Revelation 21:3: ‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.” It serves as a wonderful reminder that the race of life we are running has a beautiful ending; an ending that has us in perfect fellowship with God forever.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m an accountant in Lynchburg. It’s mostly payroll, bookkeeping, and taxes.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I started full-time work in May 2019 after I graduated from college. I enjoy the work, particularly the tax work I do. I hope to be an Enrolled Agent by next year which would allow me to do more tax work and potentially move into tax exclusively.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I’ve thought about opening up my own tax practice down the road. Although, that would mostly be 10+ years away. If not a tax practice, I’d like to own some sort of business. I could give jobs to youngsters at church and help build them up financially. My current boss gave me a part-time job while I was still in college and I know that was a huge blessing to me.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Delaware and have been to every state on the east coast below New Jersey. The most exotic travel location was Bulgaria which I visited in high school for a mission trip. Other than that, I’ve been to Hawaii and Texas.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I typically engage in outdoor activities such as volleyball, pickleball, and some running, and indoor activities such as computer games and board games. I’m up for anything so I’ll try out new activities as they are made available.

New Report

Close