Members

hkaptur
hkaptur other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    West Chester University
  • Graduation Year:
    2019
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Elementary Teacher
  • Company:
    Local Public School District
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My parents are both Christians, and have raised me to love the Lord above all else. I currently live in an in-law apartment attached to my parent's home. I have two older brothers and one younger sister who are all married and spread out across the country. I also play a significant role in raising my cousin's daughter, due to the sad effects of sin in my cousin's life. Relocating would be difficult for me because it would impact my ability to provide stability for this little girl who has already been through so much in her young life. However, if the Lord were to put me in a circumstance where relocation seemed to be the better part of wisdom, it is something I would consider.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Although I was outwardly righteous from a young age, I struggled with the sin of pride. I was saved at the age of 12 when I heard a sermon preached on Hebrews 2:3 "How shall we escape, if we neglect so great a salvation?". I realized that all of my sins and good works were as filthy rags and that I would not escape judgement apart from a saving faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. I am thankful to say that God has been exceedingly merciful, and drawn me to a close walk with Himself over the years. While I certainly have a long way to go in terms of sanctification, I have a sure and steadfast hope that His strength, not mine, is enough for whatever circumstance I face according to His sovereign will.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been in a romantic relationship before.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Pennsylvania not far from where I live, but I have traveled throughout much of the United States.
  • About Me:
    I am first and foremost a sinner saved by God's amazing grace. I am 29 years old, and I currently work as an elementary school teacher at a local public school. I am pursuing my Master's degree in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages. Although English is my first language, I am also fluent in Spanish and love working with Hispanic students. I have some complex medical issues that have significantly impacted my life over the past 15 years. However, God has been faithful and has brought me through each of these trials. My greatest desire is to bring glory to God as a Christian wife and mother.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.