Members

forestglade
forestglade other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Hull School of Art and Design Heriot-Watt University
  • Graduation Year:
    1998
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Supervisor wthin optical care
  • Company:
    An independent chain of opticians
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have a loving family living in different parts of the UK. I would relocate for the right person, including abroad.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I became a Christian when I was 21. I was saved through a pentecostal church but I've not been in that scene for years. I have been actively involved with a reformed conservative evangelical church in the North East of England for over 20 years. I've grown to understand the centrality of solid expository preaching. Reading reformed theology helps massively.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They made me realise that God is in complete control of everything. I thought I'd made my decison for Christ - which I did, but the longer I'm on the Christian road the more clear it becomes that God chose me first. The doctrines help me understand the Gospel better, indeed they don't make sense without them.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. Looking through Romans (with the help of Lloyd-Jones)
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I don't really have one, there are too many!
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I realise that Godliness with contentment is great gain but having been married I know how different life can be when shared with someone. I believe that I am Biblically permitted to remarry.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Quiet, thoughtful, laid back, unfazed but I never feel I'm any of these!
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Apart from salvation in the Lord Jesus Christ - two wonderful sons who are such a privilege and blessing, my family (natural and church) and my health.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    In other people I like to see evidence of humility, patience, a good sense of humour, willingness to learn,
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    A former pastor - he was a Godly man, he understood and preached the doctrines of grace, he had a vast knowledge of subjects related to the Bible, he had experienced life. He was the guy who got me reading good Christian books.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I think this for a face to face comversation
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    9 years. Life has to go on. Bringing up two teenage boys kept my mind occupied! Ultimately God's grace and a supportive fellowship.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    'Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you' - Hebrews 13v5b To paraphrase Spurgeon: 'I believe in the doctrine of election because I would never have chosen God. He must have chosen me before I was born because He would never have chosen me afterwards.'
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Graphic Design. I now work in optics
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    7 years. I worked in Graphic Design before that but due to unplanned changes in circumstances - including redundancy - I ended up where I am. It has been good experience of dealing with and helping people. The Lord has helped me in this role but I would not like to be here indefinitely. I would like to work back in the creative sector again at some point.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To build a happy home To master a second language To see more of Europe and some of the Ancient World sites To read more
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born and raised in West Yorkshire. Lived and studied in London, Yorkshire and Scotland. I've travelled to most West European countries (and NYC on one occasion)
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Family, hill-walking, historic buildings, photography, cycling, museums, galleries, exploring new places,
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    If you want to know more just ask...
  • About Me:
    I'm looking for a sensitive thinking Christian and a soul mate to travel the journey with and to grow as a Christian. I'd like somebody who is not bothered about status, prestige, image, acquiring masses of 'stuff' etc but rather somebody with a hunger for knowledge, new experiences and exploring new places. Someone kind, caring, gentle and far more concerned about building a happy home than their career. I am looking for an Ephesians 5v21-33 marriage. I would accept others' children.

    I used to work as a graphic designer but after an unplanned career change I'm now in optics.
  • My Interests:
    Family, reading theology, history, cycling, old films, hill walking, photography, galleries, historic buildings,
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.