View Profile

Details

Username

Elspeth

Nickname

Elspeth

Gender

Female

Location

England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

State

England

City

Manchester

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – no children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Gray

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Trinity and All Saints College, University of Leeds

Graduation Year

1996

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Secretary

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My parents, brother and his family live not too far away.

Yes, I would consider relocating.

 

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was drawn to Christ in my mid 30s.  It happened over a period of time.

My Christian walk is strong. Like most, I have difficult days yet I keep my eyes fixed on Him. Christ drawing me to him is the best thing that has happened to me.

 

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

To known that I am a sinner and God chose me and that his son died on the cross for me has been mind blowing.

And to know that God keeps me and preserves me, by his grace and will never let me go is really wonderful.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I do. I try and read some passages a day.

I’m studying James with some friends. And I’m spending time in Ruth.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

So many! How do we choose? Joseph for his faithfulness.

Also those who we don’t know much about but are so significant like Tamar, Rahab, Hagar.

And Ruth because she followed another and their God.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I go through phases of yes and no.

I can really see how God has given me wonderful opportunities and cared for me in this season and I’m thankful for that.

Yet, I don’t think I’m supposed to be single all of my life.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Eek! Maybe caring, kind, likes to help.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

That God is with me every day. I can read the Bible when others in the persecuted world can’t. All the lovely people and things God brings in my life including my church family.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

To be kind, caring, would lead, would be willing to read and study and do life together whatever God would bring.

Eek! I hope mine are all the above too.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The older and longer in the faith Christians that God has put in my life.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Abandonment. Before I came a Christian. Biblically divorced.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

A good while. Support from others.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Tim Keller: We are more sinful and flawed in ourselves than we ever dared believe, yet at the very same time we are more loved and accepted in Jesus Christ than we ever dared hope. 

John Piper: God is always doing 10,000 things in your life, and you may be aware of three of them.

 

What type of work do/did you do?

Secretary. Previously marketing.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

10 years.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To live a life to the glory of God.

I would like to be a wife, a helper.

I do feel burdened by children in the care system. I wonder about this and if God is making me aware of adoption and fostering.

To be a good witness to my family.

I’d love to go to Israel. And see more of Italy.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in the north west of England. I’ve travelled in Europe. As well as having a year out in which I visited some wonderful places around the world.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love reading. Spending time with friends. I love getting in the outdoors. I like travel.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No, I don’t think so! Thank you for reading.

New Report

Close