View Profile

Details

Username

DVD

Nickname

DVD

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Maryland

City

Harve de Grace

Zip

21904

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 6"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Red

College /University

Messiah  College

Graduation Year

1991

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Civil Engineer

Company

USACE

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink regularly, in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Would like to stay, but might move.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 20 when I was reborn. I floundered for a while but for the last 24 years I have had a steady closeness and walk with Christ. I think about God all the time and have my greatest joy in learning  about him.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I was raised Roman Catholic, and evangelized by  a Word Faith friend, so I had a poor foundation; thus the floundering mentioned above. In my late 30s, despite settling in the Assemblies of God, I started to learn Reformed theology through some outside sources. Finally my heart lit up with the radiance of truth. I was given new eyes to see, and have loved studying the Bible ever since.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I try to read two or three chapters of the Bible a day.  My shelves are filled with great Christian books, but I mostly listen to good podcasts like Time Keller Sermons, Crosspolitic, and watch a good amount of Youtube videos from  Doug Wilson, and other Reformed teachers. I like to sing Psalms. I study apologetics, biblical theology, systematic theology, eschatology, and political/cultural issues.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus, because he is perfect.  I also like the prophets because I can relate to their suffering for truth.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am enjoying life, but can relate to the verse that says it is not good for man to be alone.  I would like to have a soulmate to bond with and share my life.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Intelligent , creative, thoughtful, loyal.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

The beautiful world God has created, the experience of raising kids, and my friends.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like people that are truth seekers, love learning, are artistic, thoughtful, and funny. I reflect these traits. I am also hoping to find someone tall like me!

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I had a friend that was a teaching elder, and he mentored me for a few years.  He led me to realize how truly great the gospel is, and helped me though hard times when I was going through a divorce.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Feminism.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for 17 years. During this time I raised my boys as a single dad. I had a couple relationships that didn’t work out because I was dedicated to putting my kids first until they were adults.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Shorter catechism Q1:  What is the chief end of man? A: To glorify God and enjoy him forever.

What type of work do/did you do?

Civil Engineer for a large government facility.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

27 years at my current job. It is a very interesting place to work with a variety of projects, so i never get bored.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Be a gospel influence on my sons, family, friends, and future grandkids. Pass some wisdom and beauty to my descendants.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Baltimore area. I have travelled all over the U.S., which I love to do.

About Me

I was a single dad for many years. My kids have grown up and moved out.

My Interests

Christian theology and philosophy, photography and videography, fat-biking,  dirt-biking,  home improvement, politics, history, nutrition, travel, music, sports.

New Report

Close