View Profile

Details

Username

drl66

Nickname

drl66

Gender

Male

Location

Orange County, CA, USA

Country

United States

State

California

City

Tustin Foothills

Zip

92705

Looking for

Female, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Skinny

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

California State University (Fullerton)

Graduation Year

1989

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Accounting Clerk

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink regularly, in moderation

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am the only Christian in my immediate family. I have no children. I would be willing to relocate. I am not especially attached to my area, even though I’ve lived in it my whole life.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was converted at age 22. I still fear and serve the Lord as much as I did at first, but I walk with more maturity now.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They keep me humble, thankful and resolute as I serve the Lord.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I spend time daily in prayer and the Word, but the hour of the day for Bible-reading varies.  My favorite time is early in the morning.  I also like to read a sermon in the afternoons after public worship.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I don’t really have a favorite biblical character, unless it’s David, because of all the psalms he composed.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Although I’ve often wanted to be married, I’ve also been happy serving God in the estate he’s given me.  The circumstances of my life have changed such that I am seeking the blessing of a godly wife.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Caring, devoted, sensitive, generous

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Saving grace, God’s miraculous care of me, God’s promises

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I would describe my personality as quiet, humorous, unassertive, also serious.

I enjoy seeing that someone has a tender conscience toward God’s ways and is strict in her walk. I also prize very highly a gentle and quiet spirit.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Favorite scripture: Psalm 91.   Favorite line from poetry:  My thoughts do yield me more content/Than can thy hours in pleasure spent (Anne Bradstreet).  From hymns:  E’en down to old age all my people shall prove my sovereign, eternal, unchangeable love. And when hoary hairs shall their temples adorn, like lambs they shall still in my bosom be borne (How Firm a Foundation).

What type of work do/did you do?

Accounting Clerk

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been in the accounting field for most of my career. I’ve worked with some wonderful people over the years.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

The only one I can put down here is in Revelation 2:10 – Be faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Orange, California. I’ve been to France many times, but not in a while.  Farthest place traveled to: Naxos (Greek island).

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

My main recreation these days is reading – Fiction, non-fiction, classic literature, history.  I play the piano sometimes. I also enjoy attending concerts (orchestral, choral) and hanging out at friends’ houses (especially if the food is good).

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I believe very strongly in sanctifying the Lord’s Day (WCF 21:7-8).  This is something I have always tried to practice in my life.

My Interests

Some of my interests not listed above are astronomy, classic movies, museums, antiques

New Report

Close