View Profile

Details

Username

DrennanSpitzer

Nickname

DrennanSpitzer

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

California

City

Tehachapi

Zip

93561

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – no children

Christian Affiliation

to select more than one, press "Control" button, Reformed, Reformed but not Affiliated, I think I am in my own group

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Multicolored

College /University

The Master’s College and others for Grad School

Graduation Year

1996

Level of education

PHD/MD/JD/EdD/DDS or other professional doctorate

Employment

Unemployed

Occupation

I don’t have one at the moment—feel free to ask!

Company

N/A

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I don't want any

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am happy where I am, but I am open to other options.  I live in a particularly lovely, peaceful location, and I am thankful for that every day.  It suits me and is especially supportive of my health.  With that said, I am certainly open to relocating should there be a reason to do so.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in a Christian home.  I don’t remember a time when I didn’t know the

Gospel.  But I have certainly grown in grace over the years and feel like I have grown much closer to Christ in the past 18 months.  I find it particularly artificial to try to answer this kind of question.  It’s more organic to discuss it in conversation.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I suppose that really every aspect of my life are affected; at least,  hope this is the case.  Certainly my “only comfort in life and in death” is that I belong to Christ.  Please, let’s discuss this!  I want to discuss doctrine—it’s a good conversation opener!  Additionally, I find great peace in meditating simply on the reality that God is sovereign.  For someone who struggles with multiple anxiety diagnoses, this is everything!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I definitely have a regular quiet time.  Currently, I’m reading Mark Jones’ Knowing

Christ.  I also read the Bible and a short devotional daily and set aside time for prayer each day.  Because I do not work outside the home and do not have children, I have the opportunity to spend more time than most in prayer an study each day.  This, I have found, is one of the great blessings of my current lifestyle.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I cannot answer this.  Am I supposed to say that Jesus is “cool”?  This seems silly.  In fact, I find the term “Biblical Character” to be problematic.  Am I the only one?

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, I am perfectly content.  In fact, I actively enjoy living alone.  However, I am on this site hoping to meet like minded individuals.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Anxiety, quirkiness, intuition, compassion

What are three things you are most thankful for?

It seems silly to say that I’m most thankful for salvation, etc.  I am very much thankful for the people I value; for material blessings, especially the special place where I am able to live; for time/ the pace of my life.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I appreciate people who are kind in the small, everyday things.  I do not need big gestures or gifts, but I want to feel listened to and heard.  I value thoughtfulness and intelligence.  I also value just being able to “hang out” together with someone.  I tend to enjoy what society might term “geeky” men; this is just what I can relate to.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Unfortunately those who have hurt me seem to have been the most influential.  This is not a good thing.  I’m working on it!

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

This isn’t something I want to answer here, but if you ask, we can talk about it.  I have been divorced for 20 years.  My husband was unfaithful; I asked for and received an ecclesiastical divorced before seeking a legal one.  I’ve had a couple of serious relationships since but none leading to marriage.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I’ve been through a lot of therapy / counseling.  It really does help!  I recommend it!  Please don’t try to lecture me with this nonsense about therapy being “sinful” because it’s just focusing on self.  It’s not.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Whom have I in heaven but you? And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You.  My flesh and my heart fail; but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

What type of work do/did you do?

Although currently disabled, I used to teach college-level English.  I no longer work because I am disabled by chronic migraines, fibromyalgia, and chronic widespread pain.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I taught for nearly 20 years.  I enjoyed it very much.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I no longer have life goals in the way that the world defines them.  Chronic pain / illness took that away when I had to step away from my career.  I define “goals” differently now.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in California.  I’ve lived most of my life in California, although I lived in New England for 12 years of my adult life.  I’m currently residing in Central California.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to read and write.  I also watch quite a lot of TV, I admit.  I am a homebody, and I enjoy quiet, solitary pursuits.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Probably.  Can I say that it’s under construction?  Basically, my life is under construction, so I have that going for me.

About Me

I’m Drennan.  I’m highly introverted and basically pretty “weird” by any standard.  I like cats, dogs, books, and British TV.  I have done a “shite” job with this entire profile, I know.  I’m an INFJ.  I’ve never had children.  I am interested in theology and literature.  I don’t cook, clean, or perform many activities that many might think of as traditionally “female” roles in the home.  This has as much to do with my physical disabilities as anything.  I’m very limited in what I can do around the house.  I’m more of a thinker than a doer.  I enjoy quiet, introspective activities and appreciate individuals who can relate to this impulse—many cannot.  I am also an active consumer of cannabis in various forms, all legal of course, but in the interest of disclosure, I figure it’s best to just put it out there up front.  I realize this may be a stumbling block for some, and that’s fine.  I think of it as being akin to meat offered to idols.

 

If you’d like to chat, drop me a line!  🙂

My Interests

Bears, beets, Battlestar Galactica.                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Literature, popular fiction, BritBox, podcasts, cross stitch, cats, the Mojave Desert, my nieces and nephews, developments in mental health treatments, vegan eating, early mornings, theology, British soap operas, the beat goes on

 

New Report

Close