View Profile

Details

First Name

Donna

Username

Donnarae22

Nickname

donnarae22

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

41 years, 11 months ago

Location

Minnesota

Country

United States

State

Minnesota

City

Maplewood

Looking for

Female, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Bible college when I was in my 20’s.

nursing school as an older gal.

Graduation Year

2018

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Dialysis nurse

Company

Fmc

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't like being around those who drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have never been married and have no children.
I own a home and my mom lives with me.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was raised in a fundamental Baptist church. The focus was so much on dont do this and do that. I saw salvation more of me “accepting the free gift” versus the power of the blood being in Christ opening my eyes.

I was caught disobeying my mom at 9. I felt really badly and knew I needed Christ. I did pray and ask for his forgiveness. If that was when I was “saved” I’m not sure but throughout my life-the Holy Spirit has been working. God has been so loving. I know only life in Him is what my life is all about. I know I need to be in the word and prayer daily. I rely on the local church for growth and receiving wise counsel as needed in my life.
the Lord is good. Life is for Him-not me.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I know God is in control. I can trust that His word is true and rest in Him for life and godliness.

understanding Gods character is fundamental to living life.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do Bible gateway daily old/New Testament. I also like to read proverbs and psalms.

I love my devotional books as well. I use streams in the desert, morning by morning, and joy and strength.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

 

Joseph. Such a picture of trust in God.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am! I longed for marriage and children in my 20’s but God blessed me with contentment over the years. I’m on this site so I still would love the blessing if a godly man in my life.
I just dated for the first time in 20 years and now I think marriage would be so wonderful. So I joined this site.
I broke with him because I feel he needs to grow in his knowledge of Gods character.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Too intense, funny, big-hearted, confident

by Gods grace I hope I am becoming more like Christ each day.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation, family, good preaching

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like an emotionally strong man. In other words-follows Gods will not emotion.

honors my mom

tender-hearted

hard worker

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Many

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Wrote about it

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Since high school graduation.

I have lived with my mother most of my life.

I had a traveling job in my 30’s so I moved to Hawaii for four years abs traveled on cruise ships for four years.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

His way is perfect

What type of work do/did you do?

Nurse

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

16 years.

I love my job very much.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I do like having something to work towards but I don’t have any specific goal.

I would love to marry and have a child but if not-my life is complete as is.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Lots of travel

born in South Dakota

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Read, watch my 2 year old niece and hang out with family. Some tv in the evenings.

I don’t have that much down time with my full time job and watching my niece.

I used to travel quite a bit and loved any sport.

I ve had 4 knee surgeries so I live a slower life now.
love creation!

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

Ask

My Interests

Growing in my knowledge and love of God.

New Report

Close