View Profile

Details

Username

Docnash

Nickname

Docnash

Gender

Female

Country

India

State

MH

City

Pune

Zip

411028

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Evangelical, Non-denominational

Race

Asian

Height

5' 1'

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Black

Hair Color

Black

College /University

Pune University, India

Graduation Year

2002

Level of education

PHD/MD/JD/EdD/DDS or other professional doctorate

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Learning and Development professional

Company

US Healthcare and Data Analytics

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the heart of the city

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My parents are retired bankers. I have a younger sister who is single too. My entire family is saved and we are all followers of Christ.

 

I am absolutely open to relocating. I have had my share of travel outside of my country. I do have a lot of friends who are from another country.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 19 years old when God saved me. I grew up in a nominal Christian home and attended an Anglican Church. My father came to Christ and shared the gospel with the family. In the following years, our entire family got saved.

 

We left the church and joined an evangelical church that taught God’s word.

 

My walk with Christ has been consistent and I have much to thank God for it. My sister and I have been involved in church planting alongside missionaries who came to India.

 

Ofcourse there have been seasons of discouragement and sadness as ministry sometimes brings with it! And yet, I see again and again the Lord’s sufficiency in all things.

 

Currently, I am involved in women’s ministry as I love to teach and encourage women to walk faithfully in Christ and His word. I mentor two young women from my church.

 

I love witnessing to the lost as India needs the gospel. It’s hard work as you realise time and again that it’s God alone who can open blind eyes and save a soul!

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am continually amazed to see how undeserving I am and yet how blessed at the same time.

 

It has helped me fight sin and endure in difficult trials. Knowing God through right teaching of His word is key to increasing maturity in Christ!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes I do. I am currently reading and studying through the book of 2 Peter. Along with it I am reading through: ‘New Morning Mercies’ by Paul Tripp and ‘The Valley of Vision’

 

I have started a bible reading plan that I do in the evenings.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

David. He is a man after God’s own heart. He is imperfect and fell into grievous sin. But he desires God above all.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

To be honest, yes! I have lived my single years well as they have shaped me and given me many years to draw close to Christ and serve the body of Christ.

 

There have been seasons of sadness and I have had my fair share of heartbreaks. But I have tasted the sufficiency of Christ more in these times.

 

But lately, I am seeing that marriage is good too and rightly to be desired.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Integrity, Discipline, Caregiver, Zeal for excellence ( as observed by my family)

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My salvation, God’s word and my sister who is my best friend!

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy talking to those who are more outgoing, lively, and know how to hold a conversation.  Even better if he is easy going, funny and know how to be a good friend.  I am beginning to see that the foundation for any good relationship is friendship.

 

But one quality that will stand tall or catch my attention is his deep love and knowledge of God’s word! He should be part of a biblically sound church and actively involved in ministry. There is nothing more honouring to the Lord than to use one’s spiritual gifts for the edification of the church.

 

I love reformed theology and it would be great to discuss and engage in conversations over the doctrines of grace. And if he loves the work of the Puritans, bingo!

 

I am an introvert by nature and I am comfortable in a small group. I take a bit of time to open up but once there, I can engage in good conversations! I can be very animated when I talk! Yep, I am hilarious and a total crack up at times! I am a good listener and a keen observer!

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My mentor who worked as a missionary here in India. She encouraged me to find my joy in Christ alone. She always pointed me to Christ and to always hide His word in my heart.

 

Her counsel has been timely and filled with wisdom. Above all, she is kind, hospitable, funny, and full of life!

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

NA

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

NA

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Poem: “What is this life, if full of care. We have no time to stand and stare.” Leisure by W.H. Davies.

Hymn: What a friend we have in Jesus.

Ephesians 2:8-9

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a learning and development professional and my work involves a lot of creativity and consultation. It involves storyboarding, voice recording and meeting with Subject Matter Experts

 

However, I have a background in medicine. Later on I did change my career to writing which finally brought me to what I am doing today.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been in this line of work for 10 years now. I love and enjoy what I do!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Yes, to be a consultant in my line of work. That way, I can get the flexibility of working remotely one day if singleness continues.

 

I would love to fine tune my writing skills and encourage people especially fellow believers through my writing.

 

I am currently enrolled in a biblical counseling course as I desire to be better equipped in this area. There is so much need around me and in my community. I deeply desire to serve women in this aspect and encourage their hearts in the Lord!

 

God willing, if marriage is there, to be a suitable helpmate to my husband, worship and serve God together and hopefully bring up a family where Christ is the centre of our lives.

 

I am deeply convinced that the good news of gospel of Christ does affect our relationships! And what better way to display Christlike love, patience, and forgiveness within a godly marriage to the watching world.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in India. South of India to be precise. Yes. I traveled a bit within India.

Also traveled to Germany, France, USA, UAE.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I think the questionnaire is pretty exhaustive!

About Me

Hi, my name is Naiesha! I’d like to make friends with people of like-minded beliefs in reformed theology! And Lord willing, find a spouse. 🙂

 

Also, I am no longer a premium paid member but I will plan to renew soon.

 

I like to dabble in writing. To be honest, a bit of touch right now! Hope to get back on it soon! Here’s my blog:

creativeflow2016.wordpress.com/blog/

My Interests

-Good discussions on theology with practical implication

-Christian Literature (Puritans, Jerry Bridges, RC Sproul, Bryan Chappel, John MacArthur, John Piper)

-Reading (Literature, Mystery  Crime, Fantasy, Historical Fiction)

-Writing (creative)

-Movies (Thriller, Drama, Action)

-Fitness (Strength training, Pilates, Yoga, Cardio kickboxing)

 

New Report

Close