View Profile

Details

Username

DNicole-laurie

Nickname

DNicole-laurie

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

North Crolina

City

Matthews

Zip

28104

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Mixed

Height

5' 8"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Bob Jones University

Graduation Year

Select

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Deli Clerk and Cake Decorator

Company

Harris Teeter

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I grew up in a loving christian family. Both of my parents are first-generation christians from Louisiana. I am the third of eight home-schooled children, so, life was always high energy. I am very close with my family, however, I am comfortable with relocating.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was raised in a christian home and made a public and genuine profession of faith at seven years old. Today I am still walking closely with my Savior.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am blessed that God, in His mercy, saw fit to use His irresistible saving grace to save me.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am currently trying to read through the whole Bible this year. However, on my own time I am reading through Kevin DeYoung’s book “A Hole in our Holiness” and John Piper’s “The Marks of a Spiritual Leader.”

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Esther is my favorite Bible character because, she was willing to be used by God to save her people at the risk of losing her own life.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I would rather remain single than be in an unhealthy relationship.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

My friends would say that I am humorous, sweet, smart, honest.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankful for my church. I am thankful for my family. I am thankful for my education.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I generally prefer people who are fun-loving, funny, kind, patient, and tenderhearted, which are traits similar to myself.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My friend Vanaye has been the most influential person in my life because she has taught so much from driving how to handle some really tough situations in life.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

i have never been in a serious relationship.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Thus far, my education has been my priority.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“He’s not all dead. He is only mostly dead.” “Think it’ll work? It’ll take a miracle.” -The Princess Bride

“Be Thou my vision oh Lord of my heart” – Be Thou my Vision

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God.” – John 1:1-2

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a full-time student, and have supplemented my finances by working as a nanny, cake decorator, manager, theater make-up artist, music teacher, and deli clerk.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I worked in the above fields throughout my school career.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to be a professor of music at a university. However, I would also love to be a stay at home mom if the Lord should give me children first.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in North Carolina and I have traveled to Louisiana, Florida, South Carolina, Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia, and Vermont.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy reading, playing music, baking, playing board games, spending time with family and friends and watching films.

About Me

Hi my name is Deborah. I am a young, energetic, fun-loving, hardworking, family oriented, who also enjoys sarcasm and long walks on the beach. I am currently a senior in college studying voice.

My Interests

I am interested in law, event coordinating, some interior design, music, books, and LSU football.

New Report

Close