View Profile

Details

Username

DLDeNeal

Nickname

DLDeNeal

Gender

Female

Country

United State

Zip

85020

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

United Reformed Church (URC)

Race

African American/Black

Height

5' 2"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Black

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

ITT Technical Institute graduated AS Electrical Engineering

UNT up to my senior year

Collin County Community College graduated AS Applied Science

Graduation Year

1988

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Technical Analyst–Windows Server Support, Linux Server Support, VMware, and SAN

Company

State Farm Insurance

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I am an empty nester

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Recently relocated from Dallas Tx to Az–Work relocation

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 20 when I became a believer.  I have grown over the years and am firmly rooted.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace has affected my life significantly.  I have learned the Lord can be trusted.  I know that His thoughts toward me are always good, even when I am not.  I am becoming and have become gracious due to the grace God has abundantly poured on me.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I have  quiet time in the morning.  I am reading through the Bible in 1 year.  Have been doing this for the last 4 years.  Also, random reading..True Believer Stalin’s Last American Spy–Kati Marton and The Christian Life–Sinclair Ferguson.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

The woman at the well in John 4.  I see myself in her.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes

God has been good.  He has been a great husband.  But I still desire to do life with someone.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Faithful, wise, easy to talk to, and funny

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation, my Church and the friends I have there, and life.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Sense of humor, love to laugh.  Mindful but not fearful.   Strong belief not just in Christ but also in life–thought and opinion.  Gracious and patient

 

These are mine as well.  I am a continual work in progress in grace and patience.  Perhaps we all are.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My grandmother.  She always spoke to me about Jesus but i was never interested until till…God.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

It has been YEARS since I was in a relationship.  Probably general immaturity and weak spiritually.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Y’all ain’t never got two things that go together…cereal no milk; Kool-aid, no sugar; ham, no burger…”

From the movie Friday.  So not Christian but that movie is funny.  I laugh at that line every time.  So much of our world is like this.  But in Christ we are whole.

What type of work do/did you do?

IT Operations: Windows, Linux, VMware, SAN Storage

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

+20yrs–I love what I do.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Hope to retire in 15yrs.  Would like to travel.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Gary IN.  Moved to Texas at 19 and moved to Az.

Visited many states but I have not left the country.

About Me

Recently moved to Arizona from Texas.  My heart is still in Texas but I am loving Arizona.

My Interests

Church and friends.

New Report

Close