Members

day2day
day2day other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist, Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Multicolored
  • College /University:
    Wayland Baptist
  • Graduation Year:
    1995
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Chief Data Officer
  • Company:
    Civilian US Air Force, Retired USAF
  • Income:
    100-125K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Relocation for me isn't a problem, I have moved around since 1986, enjoyed TN the most. However, my daughter is a senior in high school so moving would depend on her plans.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was drawn to Christ at a young age and then I strayed for a time but the majority of my life has been on the Rock. Today, my walk is good. I was a pastor/elder for at least 8 years in a very small church. I read and pray daily and listen and watch online sermons and teachings.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The doctrines of grace blew me away, seeing how true they are, and yet in all my years, I had never heard of them. My Christian background never mentioned them so when I heard them they rang true but it was a shock. I didn't know anyone personally who has heard of them so all I had was pastors like RC, Piper, and McArthur oh and a lot of people who were no longer living in this world, like Spurgeon. Everyone thought I was CRAZY! But, hearing the truth I had to continue in it. I went against the grain and it was very difficult but now we have a small church and know of others in this area who are like-minded. I'm grateful to the Lord for all he has shown me.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    At least an hour each morning. Right now I am just reading through the Word. I have preached through many books in the New Testament. Also, on top of just reading, I normally turn to the Psalms when I am in need.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus of course but besides him... Probably, Peter and Paul, I like their boldness. David and Daniel were pretty awesome too. Now that I think about it, I don't think there is a favorite since we can learn something from all of them. Take the books in the Bible, James was my favorite, then John, then Romans, and now Ephesians. I like Ephesians so much because every single word is extremely important. The entire Christian faith is summed up in that short book but I am glad I have all of the books.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Wow, this is a hard question. Yes, I think I am content. I'm a very quiet person who likes to work a lot and lately, I have been working a lot. But what does a single guy do for vacation, drag his grown daughters to a place so they can keep dad entertained? It all seems weird without a spouse to share special moments with. Will I be content when I retire in a few years? I don't know what God has in store for me but either way, my true joy is in knowing Him.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    When I get some friends I will ask them and then update this. LOL
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I'm thankful for everything. My kids are amazed at how happy I get over small things. The Lord has blessed me with wonderful children. My parents are awesome. I have had a great Air Force career (retired). I was on the Thunderbirds. After that, I was in a position that allowed me to travel to over 40 different countries. I'm thankful for my former wife and the life we had. The Lord has blessed me in many ways. I'm most thankful for having my eyes opened to Christ and what he has done for us on the cross.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Someone who enjoys the Word and going through studies together. Open and honest, not wanting to prove herself with me but someone who is just who she is. Someone who isn't quick to anger and who does not keep a list of wrongs. I don't think the sun should set on any anger. I think it would be good if some of my deficiencies were your strengths.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The pastors mentioned above would be a good start. Outside of this, people I know in the Air Force move on about every two years and I moved around a lot so I don't have any favorites, I learn what I can from everyone.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    It's very complicated because it happened over a long time but also it was a shock to me our friends and our church. I would be glad to explain it more but not online. I didn't want my marriage to end and I was faithful.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    It's only been a few months but I decided to do this site because I spent all my time (24 years) at home with my wife and kids, never really going out except to church and work. I was the elder of the church so I have people who love me and pray for me but not many close friends.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I don't really watch movies or TV alone but I do enjoy it, just not alone. I do listen to a lot of audiobooks. I like a good story. Action movies are my favorite. I try to watch the Steelers game if I have time and I enjoy hockey. I mostly enjoy the deeper theological talk shows on the net.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I build database and web applications for the Air Force. It's a very rewarding job.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I enlisted in the Air Force at the age of 18 and retired in 2007. I did some odd jobs for a few years and then I started back with the Air Force as a civilian in 2009. I have lived in AZ, NV, NJ, TX, PA, TN (loved TN and PA), and now OK. The job I am doing now I can do just about anywhere. I think I want to stay with the Air Force a little while longer but who knows what the Lord has in store.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I don't really have any more goals left, other than serving the Lord, Day2Day.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Answered this one above. I have been to over 40 different countries, many of which I would like to visit again.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Right now, I read the Word, spend time with my kids, listen to audiobooks, and work.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I'm in okay health but I do have service-related disabilities but nothing visible or too limiting. Also, I don't micromanage or plan much of anything so if there is planning to be done it probably won't be me. I do use Snus. It's a form of tobacco from Sweeden. The drinking question... I might have a drink once a month or every other week but not too often but I don't mind others drinking.
  • About Me:
    I think it is very important to convey Biblical truth with love. I think the problems we see today are directly related to the church not preaching and teaching the truth and calling sin what it is and a lack of repentance.
  • My Interests:
    I enjoy filling out long questionnaires for strangers to read. 🙂
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.