View Profile

Details

Nickname

DanielP

Gender

Male

Country

United States

State

Missouri

City

Lee's Summit

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Southern Baptist (Founders)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Metropolitan Community College (ADN), Western Governor’s University (BSN, MSN), Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary (M.Div.)

Graduation Year

2020

Level of education

Masters +

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Emergency Room RN

Company

HCA

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am the oldest of seven kids. We were/are all homeschooled. We are now spread throughout the city but enjoy hanging out!

I am pursuing pastoral ministry (though that is on ‘pause’ at the moment due to COVID!). I assume that I will end up in a pastorate, somewhere – and that’s about all I know at present!

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

My parents taught me the truths of the gospel often as a child; when I was 12, it suddenly became real to me. At that point, I observed a dramatic change in my life: love for God and His Word. I would say that my Christian walk is going well at present.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I grew up hearing the Doctrines of Grace. I believe they provide a much deeper sense of the greatness of God and the desperate condition of man. They magnify God’s grace! As I pursue ministry, these doctrines are significant in how I think about the Gospel and how I proclaim it to others.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I read Scripture each day in the morning. Currently I am alternating between Genesis and Ephesians. I also regularly go on long walks in the woods – I enjoy doing it, and it gives me ample time for prayer and meditation.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Beside Jesus, I think Daniel (my namesake, ha) is a wonderful Biblical character. He was a man set between two great empires, devoted to God, a scholar, and a man of remarkable godliness.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes. I believe that God is a loving father – He has placed me in the situations that are best for me at present. Hence, my goal (in all aspects of life, not only relationships), is to honor him where I am, making the most of the unique circumstances that I find myself in.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Thoughtful; Detail-Oriented; Adventurous; Reliable.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Most thankful for? I would certainly have to say Jesus Christ, the Bible, and grace! But to bring things down a notch, here are three unique things I am thankful for: (1) A job that provides me flexibility to pursue ministry and studies; (2) a church that has deepened my understanding of the Christian life; (3) friends that God has provided, at unique times and places, when I needed them.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

This is hard for me to answer – I think a lot of character and personality traits have their strengths and weaknesses, and so I think that I can appreciate a wide range. I would say, however, that I have special appreciation for those who are thoughtful (in both senses, ‘thinking of others’ and ‘thinking through things’). I also enjoy being around people who are able to be serious when it is called for, but who also have a lighter side and don’t have to take everything seriously (I can even appreciate being goofy from time to time!).

I am introverted, but not shy. I feel comfortable taking the lead on things – but I dislike always being in the spotlight. Also, many people (when they first meet me), feel like I don’t have much of a sense of humor. Actually, as they grow to know me more, they find that I do! (Though, be forewarned, it’s a bit wry – the kind that ER nurses sometimes need!). I might at first appear to be rather serious, but that is certainly not always true – as all my good friends can attest!

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My pastor has been extremely influential in shaping my ideas of ministry, as well as who I am as an individual. For the last two years, I have spent time with him nearly every week, talking with him about many and diverse subjects. He has helped me to think through many different aspects of life and ministry.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Different things we were pursuing.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Spending time in Scripture and seeking godly counsel.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“The future is as bright as the promises of God.” (Adoniram Judson)

What type of work do/did you do?

I am an Emergency Room Nurse; I also work a second job in Nursing Education. This year I was privileged to work with some incredible nurses doing COVID disaster relief in the ER and ICU, at several COVID hotspots throughout the US.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I am currently in it – and doing it ever since I graduated. Yes! Never a dull moment (well…sometimes)

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would love to be involved in full-time ministry that has long-term impact! I would also be thrilled if I could (in no particular order of importance) be a great musician, know several languages, have a family, travel to all seven continents, and, in general, live a life that honors the Lord.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Phoenix, Arizona. My early childhood was spent in Arizona. I spent my late childhood and early teens in Wichita and Topeka, Kansas. I moved to the Kansas City area when I was 16, and I consider this area to be like home. I’ve been to 41 states. I’ve also had the chance to visit the Middle East, Europe, Peru, and southern Africa.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I really like to read! I love history and theology and books in general. I spend a lot of time at coffee shops, where I enjoy lattes (probably more than I should, haha). I also blog, so I am frequently writing. I do some volunteer work for my church. In addition, I play the cello and ‘tinker around’ on the piano. I enjoy walking, playing games with friends, watching historical movies, and I listen to a TON of music (Baroque, Celtic, and ‘Meditative’ are my favorites). I also enjoy backpacking trips, canoeing, traveling, and visiting museums and historical sites.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I graduated from Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary with an M.Div. this spring. I’m planning to go into pastoral work. While I am not planning to go into missions, I do think about it from time to time. I want to go wherever the Lord would have me, and I always want to be open to His direction. I also love to teach! I’m involved in nursing education, I teach at my church, and (God-willing) I’m going to be teaching a two-week course at a Bible college in southern Africa next year.

About Me

I think the above questions summarize it!

My Interests

I think that is pretty much covered in the question on how I use my free time!

New Report

Close