Members

damaral1992
damaral1992 other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Friendship, Activity Partner
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino, Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Extra Pounds
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Cal State Fullerton
  • Graduation Year:
    2019
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    Graduate Student Writing Coach
  • Company:
    Azusa Pacific University
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I don't mind relocating whatsoever. I am currently in California until I get my Master's Degree. After that, I'm open to moving anywhere as long as I get a job there.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Not sure. I grew up in the church, but I never got serious with my faith until early 2015. It was around this time that I became a Reformed Christian as well. As of now, I am still searching for a new home church. I recently left my last home church of three years due to theological differences and the Coronavirus hasn't made the search any easier. My Christian walk these days is decent, only because I can only do so much on my own. I'm completely dependent on God and I pray and am in the Word everyday, but I long for communion with my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ once I find a new home church.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have changed it tremendously. I went from believing that everything was in my power to everything being in God's power. I went from wanting or desiring things to come in my own time frame to allowing everything to come from God's time frame. I went from thinking my salvation is 100% dependant on me to my salvation is 100% dependant on God.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Currently I am going through a chronological study of the Bible. I also plan on reading "What Did You Expect?" by Paul David Tripp soon once I've read all my other books for graduate school.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Besides the obvious ones (Jesus, Paul, David), I would say King Solomon because his wisdom books (Proverbs & Ecclesiastes) are fantastic books and I sympathize with him. We can lose our way at times, but as long as we finish this life honoring and glorifying God, everything is well.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content with being single because the added responsibility of being a husband can be a little intimidating at times and it isn't something I take lightly at all. It should be noted that I don't need a wife because God sustains my being, although having a wife who loves Christ would be nice.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    They'd probably say I'm patient, honest, passionate, and kindhearted.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God and the salvation He has given to me, my family and friends, and the gifts of music and the ability to get through graduate school.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I would ideally like to be with someone who I can grow and serve alongside Christ with. I'd also like to be with someone who is passionate about life and serving, kind, patient, creative, and able to carry intelligent conversations.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I would say my brother. He has autism and he recently obtained his Master of Fine Arts Degree so he is very inspiring to me because he never let anyone or anything deter him from living his life and accomplishing his goals. Also, he loves me so much, he never was the stereotypical mean older brother; quite the opposite actually and I thank God for it.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My ex-fiance was losing her faith and I didn't want to be unequally yoked with her. However and ultimately, I thank God that He had me go through that because it helped me realize that I wasn't emotionally ready and equipped to pursue a Godly marriage just yet.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Three months. Honestly it was tough at first. The way I got through it was through prayer, repentance, and meditating on God's Word constantly.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    John 14:6 - "I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me." T.S. Eliot - "Where is the life we have lost in living? Where is the wisdom we have lost in knowledge? Where is the knowledge we have lost in information?" Becoming the Archetype (Ransom) - "My hands have taught me terrible things, His hands have set me free" The Shawshank Redemption - "Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things and no good thing ever dies"
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I currently work as a graduate student writing coach for my school. I work with students ranging from undergrad all the way to doctoral students and help them learn how to be better writers.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have only had this job for three months and I absolutely love my job. Since I am aiming to become a community college English professor, I love getting to help students learn how to be better writers and this job will help me get my future profession.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I aim to become a community college English professor. I also aim to one day lead a family the way Christ leads us all. Lastly, I aim to become a member and perhaps even an elder for a church one day.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in San Bernardino, California. I have been all over the United States, from Hawaii all the way to Maine. I think I've been to at least half of the states so far. I have also traveled to Aruba, Canada, Mexico, Britain, and France.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy my leisure time. I tend to do different things most of the time depending on my mood though. I'll either read, watch sports, write, practice a musical instrument, or professionally make music. I also enjoy nature and love to go outside to sit amongst God's creation and take everything in.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I think the questionnaire covered most everything to be honest.
  • About Me:
    My name is Daniel. I am 28 years old and I'm currently attending Azusa Pacific University pursuing an MA English degree. I love Christ and I believe He is what life is all about. Jesus Christ isn't just my Savior, He's my Lord. I love literature, poetry, music, movies, and baseball! I'm a drummer, can sing well, play piano decently, and I recently picked up the guitar. I also know how to record music professionally. I'm a homebody, but I do go out every so often and thoroughly enjoy when I do. Family is important to me and my Dad is probably the one person I look up to the most. Regarding my faith: I am a Reformed Baptist. I was raised in the church, but was a nominal Christian. I didn't truly consider myself a follower of Christ until 2011. Now Christ is the most important person in my life. However, I recently left my home church of three years due to disagreements in theology. Now I'm a Christian vagabond (temporarily), recently moved, and I'm currently looking for a new home church. I know quite a lot about Reformed Christian apologetics and theology, but I'm always willing to learn more! John 14:6 is my all-time favorite Bible verse.
  • My Interests:
    Literature (Christian, Sci-Fi, and Fiction/Non-fiction), Film (Horror, Sci-Fi, Psychological Thrillers), Music (Metal, Jazz, Electronic), Sports (Baseball, Mixed Martial Arts, Hockey), Instruments (Drums, Piano, Guitar), and Food (Japanese, Mexican, Italian).
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.