View Profile

Details

Username

CountrySoul

Nickname

CountrySoul

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Vermont

City

Addison

Zip

05491

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Other

Race

Other

Height

5' 7"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Degree’s in Agriculture from the University of Cape-Town, South-Africa

Graduation Year

1995

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Regional Sales Manager/Agronomist

Company

N/A

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was born and raised in a Christian home and gave my life to the Lord when I was in High School. My faith defines who I am and what I stand for and believe in. I’m not perfect and have had my fair share of challenges in my walk. However its through those challenges that I have grown in my walk. I’m more aware of many things around me that in the past I would have looked over. I’m more “Defined” in what I stand for and believe in and its this that has greatly strengthened my values and morals. Especially in this world we are living in.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Ask me…..

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

My day begins and ends with time spent with the Lord. In the morning I usually read from Our Daily Bread as well as my Bible app and in the evening my day ends with reading another devotion. I’m not afraid as crazy as it might sound to pray out load and talk to the Lord while driving.

.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Joseph in Genesis 37 – 50

Is so easy to get caught up in the moment of anger and bitterness and more when we’ve been hurt by people that were near and dear to us. I believe that it is okay to vent that heartache at the appropriate time and place. However we can learn so much from Joseph and how he showed grace and forgiveness, I believe that regular read of these chapters is very rewarding.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I was married for going on 13 years until my wife opted for a change in life and a new life outside of God’s definition of marriage and family values.

I sure miss the company and that sense of family. I miss having someone to talk to and pray together with and so much more.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Caring; Compassionate; Loyal adores his children and loves farming oh and coffee

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My children

My Faith and family

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I’m looking for someone that place high value in their faith. Where family is important. Someone that enjoys the outdoors.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My late grandmother – she was a simple lady that overcame so much and it never held her back. I looked up to her. She was my hero. Been on the farm with her is memories I will never forget.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My ex wife opted for a life change outside of the fundamentals of a Christian marriage.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I’ve been on my own since late 2016. I’ve found strength and comfort in my walk with God.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m involved in agriculture.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve have been doing this all my life and I enjoy it very much. I would definitely love to be able to get back onto the farm full time again.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To be able to get back onto the farm full time again and meet someone and raise a family together hand in hand growing together

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised in South-Africa. I’ve lived in Texas; New-Mexico; Western NY and for a long time in Vermont.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy the outdoors; gardening; cooking; DIY; animals; travel

About Me

I’m down to earth. Full of energy and humor. I have 3 children that are with me half the time (16; 10; 13)

I’m a romantic. Enjoy comedy movies and romantic movies. I’m addicted to coffee

My Interests

Feel free to ask me anything

New Report

Close