View Profile

Details

Username

Coramdeo7326

Nickname

Coramdeo7326

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Georgia

City

Atlanta

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed, Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Middle Georgia State University

Valdosta State University

Graduation Year

2020

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Supervisor at Chick-fil-A

Company

Chick-Fil-A

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

Select

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I love to travel, so I would be open to relocating. However, I do love the Atlanta area, so I wouldn’t mind staying here.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was saved at a young ago. I do believe that my sins were forgiven at this time. However, God allowed many trials to enter my life at the age of 13, and this is when my faith “became my own” as the expression goes. During this time (and the coming years), I truly sought God’s face through both His Word and the counsel of older believers.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace have completely changed my life, because they have changed the way I view myself in relation to God. No one (including myself) has the power to save themselves. We do not choose to see our sinful hearts. We only see it because our sovereign God reveals it to us. This paints a very small picture of mankind and a much larger and greater picture of God. This worldview dramatically affects how you view life.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I try to. I like to study one book or chapter at a time using an inductive method (usually in the afternoons after work). I don’t think an inductive method is the only way to study; I’ve just found my brain likes it best. Recently though, I have been reading Christian counseling books as my quiet time. I am currently reading Uprooting Anger by Robert D. Jones.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I’m not sure if I have a favorite. Naomi, Ruth, David, James, and Paul have character attributes and faith that I aspire to be like through the Holy Spirit.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I think this is probably a hard question for everyone on here. For the most part, up until a couple of years ago, I would have said I was content. However, recently God has been dramatically softening my heart to marriage. In my flesh, this is led to a battle with discontentment.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

My friends answered: loyal, bold, protective, honest (all of these to a fault. I’m known to take them too far)

What are three things you are most thankful for?

This is actually kind of a hard one. In the past year, God has shown me the necessity and importance of thankfulness. It’s hard to choose just three of my thankful list. As I’m typing this, I would have to say my apartment/roommate (it is very safe and cozy), my church and firiends (who are my family), and my car (she gets me to the important things).

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Gentle is a big one for me. I would also say humble, compassionate, honest, and sincere. I am not the most gentle person, and that is something that God is working to change in my heart. I’m also a hyper-honest person. Sometimes it’s actually not a good thing. I also appreciate a person with a good sense of humor.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

William Wilberforce is a historical figure that has been very influential in my life. I think beyond that, I would prefer to answer this question one on one.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have gone on a few dates, but I have not seriously dated anyone since I was 15 (and that should have never happened in the first place).

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

This is a complicated question for me to answer. I’ve paid rent and my portion of the groceries since I was 14.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“The Gospel gives me hope, and hope is not a language the dark voices understand.” -Andrew Peterson

 

“We all are heirs and monsters in the tempter’s wake

But God will make a flourish of whatever he breaks

Remember your name.” -Kalmar’s Song by Benjamin Daniel

 

“I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It’s when you know you’re licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what. You rarely win, but sometimes you do.” -To Kill a Mockingbird

 

“Be killing sin or sin will be killing you.” -John Owen

 

“You can only have one thought at a time. Make it a God-honoring one”

 

“Sometimes to stay alive you got to kill your mind” -Migraine by Twenty One Pilots

What type of work do/did you do?

I am currently a supervisor at Chick-fil-A. This is not my longer-term goal, but it a blessing while I finish school.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve worked at Chick-fil-A for just over four years. I’ve had several different positions there. Everything from supervisor to facilities lead to assistant kitchen director.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

In a perfect world, I would love to work with at risk youth particularly those in the foster care system. But as we all know, we don’t live in a perfect world, so as a career I would love to get into IT (particularly cyber security).

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Dublin, Georgia. I’ve been to the Bahamas, Burkina Faso, South Africa, Costa Rica, Iceland, and Romania (including airports I’ve also been to Germany, France, and Niger).

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love to travel and explore new places both in and out of the US. I love finding new restaurants, cafes, and coffee shops (yay coffee!). I love nature, hiking, and fishing. I also enjoy unwinding with a good movie, TV show, or book. I’m currently reading Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson. I’ll admit that I’m a bit of a nerd. I like anime (Digimon will always be #1), manga, science fiction, Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, etc. I’m beginning to enter into the realm of holistic medicine. Don’t freak out. It’s just I see how one part of the body or ailment can affect the whole body and mind.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Not that I can think of, but feel free to contact me if you have any other questions.

About Me

My name is Chelsey. I live in Atlanta. I’m 29. And it took me over 2 hours to fill out the questions on this profile because I’m a slow typer.

My Interests

Everything from the leisure time/recreation question as well as biblical counseling and missions. Biblical counseling has had such a huge impact on my life, so I am considering getting officially certified by ACBC once I finally graduate from college.

New Report

Close