View Profile

Details

Username

Cookdanny

Nickname

Cookdanny

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Maryland

Zip

21740

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed Baptist, Southern Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Skinny

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Associates of Arts from Clarks Summit University

Graduation Year

2018

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Assembler

Company

Volvo Group Trucks/Mack Trucks

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am very stable right now at this point in my life with my place of employment, and my local church (which I love)

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 18 years old when I was born again.  Daily I am learning more what it means to know our God.  Weekly I work on memorizing scripture with the local church.  I daily seek to read the word.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It has allowed me to see the gospel, and the hope it contains through all of scripture.  God has saved us from His holy wrath for Himself to give Him glory.  It is one of the most empowering and humbling things for a Christian to realize.  These doctrines have given me joy to see the scriptures anew, and how much we must as Christians must press on to share the Gospel.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Currently reading through the F260 plan with my local church.

 

We recently finished up Acts

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

..Still figuring this one out.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content to be single in this season, but I pray that sometime in the next few years this season will end.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Relational, empathic, hard working, faithful

What are three things you are most thankful for?

The Word of God,

Being a Child of the Living God,

My local church family

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Graceful, patience, hard working, kindness, empathetic, frugal, and a little eclectic.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My second college roommate who shared Christ with me, was able to explain from the word of God the Gospel.  He took me aside and mentored me through my college years.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I ended my previous relationship when my girlfriend chose to live in an unhealthy lifestyle.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own since I was around 18.  That is when I left for college.  If it was not for the mercy of God to hear the Gospel through the love of a room mate, I do not know what I would have endured through the loneliness yet business of college life.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Ephesians Chapter 2,

Genesis 50:20,

Romans 8:28

What type of work do/did you do?

I am an assembler in a semi truck manufacturing plant.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been at Volvo/Mack for almost two years now.  I enjoy it, though I have greater aspirations for growth within the company.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Go back to school for either a trade, or for engineering.  Repair and maintain rental investment rental properties within the area.  To daily seek to share the Gospel with my coworkers. And to travel across all of the United States and see the national forests.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Martinsburg WV.  I have travelled some through the United States.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

I came to faith after living around and near Christianity most of my life.  I didn’t know I wasn’t a real (regenerated) Christian until I realized I didn’t know the Gospel.  Most of my view on life is constantly being changed to realize that I need Christ every hour to live as He has called us to live.  By His Spirit for His glory alone.

My Interests

I enjoy working with my hands-whether that be repairing a car, or carpentry, I enjoy building and fixing things.

New Report

Close