View Profile









United State


New York



Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed but not Affiliated




5' 8"



Eye Color


Hair Color


College /University

B.A. in Economics

Graduation Year


Level of education







Previously worked for Redeemer Presbyterian Church

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Have some close family left here, the rest have passed.  Would consider moving if the right person comes along.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 25, and it was a “Road To Damascus” experience.  Long story.   These days, life is challenging but I have never let go of God.  And He, of course, never lets go of me.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It is freeing to not have to rely on my own efforts to be saved.  This truth seems to be the stumbling block for so many Christians and non-Christians alike.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am currently reading Revelations and looking for video studies on it (haven’t found any good ones yet).

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Don’t really have a favorite, but I am looking forward to meeting Abel, Elijah, and Peter the most.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am not 100% content being single but it’s where God has me right now, so I work through that.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

They would say I am perceptive, intelligent, warm, and a bit inflexible at times – all of which have their advantages and disadvantages.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

A relationship with God, a roof over my head, and personal space.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I look for  emotional intelligence, emotional honesty, and a generosity of spirit in another person.  I have the same.

I look for people who can look underneath the surface for truth  and not just follow the dominant cultural narrative.  Also someone who is not always grasping for material things or experiences to fill up an otherwise empty and chaotic soul.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I pretty much learn from everyone I encounter, including the more toxic people.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Differences in politics and theology.   She was going through a “faith crisis” and no longer believed in the Bible as the authority.   Her desire was to become an SJW and became an activist for causes that I can not support.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Went through a grieving process, learned more about myself and what I do not want, and am trying to see if there is anyone out there suitable for me and vice versa.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Psalm 51:6:  “Behold, you delight in truth in the inward being, and you teach me wisdom in the secret heart.”  (ESV)   I believe that the journey of the Christian life with all it’s trials and joys, is God making us more fully human as well as more like Jesus.    Enabling us to be the authentic selves we were created to be.

What type of work do/did you do?

I have worked in Food & Beverage, teaching assistant, telephone sales, banking administration, internet sales, and was most recently a Payroll & Benefits Manager at a very large church.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

My last job was a 12-year stint.   I learned a lot and it was challenging.   I eventually became a key support manager.  But as the company grew, they refused to provide me with any additional resources to do my job effectively.  If I were to go back to that line of work, I would not want to be the manager, just an employee.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to become involved with pro-life or anti-trafficking efforts.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born upstate NY, have traveled within the U.S. mostly but have been to a few islands here and there.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I am big on open communication and would not do well with a passive-aggressive or otherwise non-communicative person.

About Me

Unpretentious,  emotionally intelligent. and looking for the same.   Actively pursuing less stress instead of more, and not interested in chasing ”things.”


Am a deep thinker and feeler, and an INFJ.   Am also an ”out-going introvert” – a.k.a. an ambivert – who can be very social but will need time alone later to recharge.

My Interests

I like writing, taking walks, exploring, hiking, deep conversations, discussion groups, dancing, the occasional concert or event, and listening to music and podcasts.


I don’t follow or watch sports – not my thing. Prefer a good drama or thriller to super-hero movies; prefer warm weather to cold. I’m a foodie and really enjoy eating, cooking, farmer’s markets, and restaurants.


I follow politics very closely and am an Independent voter but for the most part support Trump.  I don’t like everything he does, but at least he’s actually doing something.

New Report