View Profile

Details

Username

CMaria

Nickname

CMaria

Gender

Female

Country

United Kingdom

State

England

City

london

Looking for

Potential Courtship

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Christian Reformed Church (CRC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 1'

Build

Average

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Istituto Tecnico Commerciale

Italy

Graduation Year

1994

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Business Analyst

Company

Fintech

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am one of five, our household was always busy and full of noise. Once we became adults most of my siblings and I moved away from our own home town. I have been living in a foreign country for over 20 years, I am therefore used to being away from my family, but enjoy being together when we reunite.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 15 years old and extremely grateful to God for showing me His grace at a young age, which set me off in life with the greatest foundation: Jesus Christ as my Lord, Saviour and Master.

The events of the last couple of months have triggered a deep realization of my dependance on the grace of God, and brought me to my knees more regularly, to intercede for others who are suffering and to seek wisdom on how I can best serve Him during this time

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Knowing God’s grace has been an anchor that has kept me safe and guided me through life. Experiencing God’s undeserving grace, is humbling and a huge comfort

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I tend to read and pray after breakfast, before I start working.

 

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Joseph: for his loyalty to God, at any cost

Daniel: for his faithfulness and perseverance, as well as a determined focus on pleasing his God.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content as long as I keep myself focused on what the Lord has me to do and enjoy in this season of my life, although naturally I would love to share it with a companion

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Hospitable, friendly, caring, hard working

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Right now: my Church, my health, a different perspective based on a Sovereign God, who is in control

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I admire kindness, gentleness and a genuine interest in people.

 

I am gregarious and active. I energise being with people.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Any example of kindness, gentleness and humble submission has always represented a great encouragement for me and triggered a deeper desire to be like them.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have never been married.

We were both young and our ways went in different directions.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

You’ve got mail springs to mind.

 

Recently I have been considering and appreciated many verses that indicate the concept of Trust as a resolute attitude!

What type of work do/did you do?

I work for a Fintech as a business analyst.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

10 months. I enjoy the customer facing aspect and the opportunity of learning something new literally every day.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to have a business as an interior designer who provides help to people who don’t know where to start with their renovations, by doing it with little or with what they already possess.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Italy.

I have been in the States, Sri Lanka, South Africa and various parts of Europe.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like going for long walks, gardening, cooking and lately DIY around the house.

About Me

I think I have said a lot about me 🙂

My Interests

Cooking for friends, reading, walking, water sports

New Report

Close