View Profile

Details

First Name

Joe

Username

ClimberJoe

Nickname

ClimberJoe

Gender

Male

Location

Dallas, TX, USA

Country

United State

State

Texas

City

Dallas

Zip

75287

Looking for

Female, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 9"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

SWBTS

Graduation Year

2003

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Supervisor

Company

Software

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Middle Eastern, Mixed, Native American

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

One half of my family lives in Texas, the other lives in Michigan.  Pretty large family.  I have 11 siblings total.  We didn’t all grow up together, though.  I’m not looking to relocate, but if the Lord wills, who am I to argue?

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in the church.  For ad long as I can remember, we have always gone to church.  None of that effected any change in me.  It affected my behavior in some ways, but not salvifically.  God did that through my middle sister when I was 23.  These days I’m not as well read as I would like to be.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It affected how I perceived the world.  My coming to know the Doctrines of Grace came about pretty immediately after conversion.  It gave me the aha moment when the whole of scripture just made sense.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Not currently.  I would do my reading when I went climbing.  Currently reading through the Bible from start to finish.  I’m in Ezra right now.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I don’t really have one.  I do favor Ephesians, though.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes and No.  Yes, because that is where God has me at the moment.  The No is because I don’t want to be.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honest, Loyal, Great with kids, Funny

What are three things you are most thankful for?

The Church that I’m a member of.  Through the church I have met many great families.  They are my family.

God’s provision.

God’s grace.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

What I value most in another person is being genuine.  Someone who can stand by their opinions, but also willing to learn.

 

As for me, what best describes my personality is actually the Briggs Myers test.  INFJ

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

This is a hard one.  There are 2.  Both of them I consider to be best friends.  Each, in their own way, show me what it means to be a Godly husband and to lead their families.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

There have been no previous relationships.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have always been on my own.  I just figured I would find someone as I lived my life.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

One of my favorite albums is My Cry Ascends: New Parish Psalm.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’ve had a lot of various jobs.  I’ll do what needs to be done in order to keep a roof over my head.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

My current job, it’s been 3 years.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I do.  I would rather discuss them privately.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Canada; lived in the States practicaly all of my life.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I have many hobbies.  It all depends on what i’m in the mood for.  I play board games with friends, various video games,  I like to cook new recopies.  Most of all, I like to go climbing.  Outdoors and indoors.  There is 1 other thing I want to get into, but I am working on conditioning in order to get that started.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Not sure.

About Me

I’m sarcastic but not in a mean way.  I genuinely like helping others in any way I can.

My Interests

n/a

New Report

Close