Members

chwang
chwang other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed, Calvinistic
  • Race:
    Asian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Body Builder
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    University of Florida
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    PHD/MD/JD/EdD/DDS or other professional doctorate
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Healthcare
  • Company:
    UF Health
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am very close with my family, and they are so important to me! I have one younger sister who is about to be married. I grew up in Orlando, and went to college in Gainesville, FL and have been here ever since for the past 14 years.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a nominally Christian home that was not very serious about their faith. Although I was baptized in 7th grade, initially, the process of sanctification was slow and gradual. It was not until I got to college when I started attending a Bible-teaching, Reformed church, that I started taking my faith seriously, started studying theology, and learning about our loving and merciful Father. By the grace of God, my mother and sister also started attending a Bible-teaching, Reformed church at the same time I was in college!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I am a big sinner. God is a huge Savior. Saved by His grace, compelled by His love.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Currently going through a Romans Bible Study through RTS. I am going through the book of Hebrews in my daily Bible reading.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Joseph because of his faithfulness and his desire for righteousness and his love for God. Peter because he is relatable and his tremendous growth to be a fearless disciple of Jesus
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Kind, compassionate, hard-working, dependable, genuine
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Mother - she's had such a rough journey throughout her life, and especially in the past year since she's been diagnosed with metastatic lung cancer. Her journey (and our journey) has grown my faith tremendously, learning to trust God in His sovereignty and provision A great job where I can help people and that provides God's patience and mercy and grace
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I am a fallen person and I fall short. Things that I look for in others, and that I strive to be myself, are: a person with sincere faith, integrity, kindness, humility, patience, gentleness, trustworthiness, dependable, hard-working, and compassionate
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Josh is one of my best friends. He is a solid man of God and he loves God with a sincere faith and holds me accountable and encourages me.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    There was an element of rigidity and uncompromising that led to the last relationship ending.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    O Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer Greatest treasure of my longing soul My God, like You there is no other True delight is found in You alone Your grace, a well too deep to fathom Your love exceeds the heaven's reach Your truth, a fount of perfect wisdom My highest good and my unending need O Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer Strong defender of my weary heart My sword to fight the cruel deceiver And my shield against his hateful darts My song, when enemies surround me My hope, when tides of sorrow rise My joy, when trials are abounding Your faithfulness, my refuge in the night O Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer Gracious Savior of my ruined life My guilt and cross laid on Your shoulders In my place You suffered bled and died You rose, the grave and death are conquered You broke my bonds of sin and shame You rose, the grave and death are conquered You broke my bonds of sin and shame O Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer May all my days bring glory to Your Name
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Healthcare
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Ongoing, 14 years. I love it. It gives me the opportunity to help people and actively love people
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Working out, weightlifting, swimming, hunting, spending time with friends and family, gardening, reading, naps!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    If there is anything else you would like to know, feel free to ask
  • About Me:
    I am Charles, a Christian saved by grace. I am family-oriented, and I work hard but also love to have fun, hang out, and spend time with family and friends.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.