View Profile

Details

Username

ChristianaGrace

Nickname

ChristianaGrace

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Texas

City

Alvarado

Zip

76009

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

I graduated high school in 2015 and then I went to the Texas Academy of Figurative Art (TAFA) for two years as a full time student. After that, I needed a break and decided it was time to start community college. I attended Hill College in Cleburne, Tx for two years and I started my first semester at the University of Texas at Arlington (UTA) fall 2019. I would love to go back to TAFA for my drawing and painting certifications after I’m done with my degree, but we’ll see what God has in store. At UTA I am majoring in Graphic Design and minoring in German and hopefully minoring in Marketing as well. I was accepted onto a study abroad for Berlin, Germany in Summer of 2020 and at really looking forward to it.

Graduation Year

Select

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Student

Occupation

Student

Part-time framer at Hobby Lobby

Artist

Face Painter

Company

Hobby Lobby

M&M Manufacturing

Face Painting

Art

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a space station

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have five brothers, a sister-in-law, two step-nephews, one step-niece, and happily married parents. I am the only girl. We are a close-knit family.

As far as relocating goes, I’m good with it. I’d rather not, but whatever God has in store for me is what will happen.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I’m not sure exactly when I was converted. I struggled for years as to whether I really believed or if I felt like I “believed” because I grew up in the church and that’s what I knew and was used to. At some point things clicked and I was baptized when I was 18 years old.

But knowing the precise moment is not what’s important, it’s the continuation of faith. But faith did not and could not have come from me alone, and I thank God for blessing me and adopting me as His own. The joy I have found could not have come from any other source.

 

I am a member of a lovely reformed baptist church that holds to the The Baptist Confession of Faith of 1689.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace have provided me with steadfast assurance when I have needed assurance most.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’m currently reading “Covenant Theology: A Baptist Distinctive” edited by Earl Blackburn. I have a couple others I am slowly going through.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I’m not really sure I have a favorite. I do like the story of Esther, who exhibits self control and wisdom. She was not impulsive and took a risk, all while exhibiting attributes of a godly woman.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I’d rather not be single, but if God intends for me to be single then I have made my peace with it and I am think I can be content with it.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

According to them, I am: Bubbly, entertaining, honest, kind.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1.) God’s saving grace and Christ’s sacrifice on the cross

2.) My family and the comfortable and joyful upbringing I’ve had.

3.) The opportunities I have been given in this life that I hope I am taking advantage appropriately.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Personality traits I admire in others include sense of humor, wit, patience, adventurous spirit, responsibility, and laid back. I understand no one is going to have all these character traits.

That being said, sense of humor is an absolute must, or you will be pulverized by my family.

Dedication to the Lord is an absolute must. Dedication that is not for show, but genuine love and devotion. A relationship between people needs to build one another up in the Lord. You cannot truly love someone else if you don’t first and foremost love the Lord.

 

My own personality traits would probably include honesty, quirkiness, creativity. I like to make-and-do. I’m a people person, though I do like to have my downtime. I can get pretty intense when I get excited, which usually happens around people. An extrovert for sure. I like to talk and hug.  I can be serious when I need to be, and I enjoy serious conversations. Usually, though, I enjoy keeping things entertaining. I do not like conflict. Laughter is important in my life and I tend to drive friends, family, and coworkers nuts with my puns.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Probably my friend Katie. She has been a good and loyal friend to me and it is encouraging to see her steadfast strength in face of the difficulties she has faced. She was also the person that taught me to play the violin.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have never dated before.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“When Satan tempts me to despair, and tells me of the guilt within,/Upward I look and see Him there who made an end to all my sin” -Before the Throne of God Above

 

“No pow’rs of hell, no schemes of man, can ever pluck me from His hand” -In Christ Alone

 

“We can do nothing unless by a supernatural grace of God. It is God who gives the will. It is God who gives the power”- John Calvin.

 

“Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both” – Benjamin Franklin

 

“Expect the worst and you’ll never be disappointed” – Sarah Dessen

 

“Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries!” -Monty Python and The Holy Grail.

 

“Now go away or I shall taunt you a second time” -Monty Python and The Holy Grail.

What type of work do/did you do?

Other than being a student, I currently work part-time in the framing department at Hobby Lobby. It’s actually quite enjoyable as I get to see all sort of new artwork and come up with arrangements and designs. It keeps things interesting.

I have done face painting for a few events and birthday parties, and I have a booth at a craft show every year for it. I wish I could do more of it.

On a less interesting note, I have also done some temp work for an office off and on in the past.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Regarding Hobby Lobby, I have been there for three years, 2.5 of which have been in the framing department. It’s actually quite enjoyable as I get to see all sort of new artwork and come up with arrangements and designs. It keeps things interesting.

I really enjoy face painting. I still do that here and there, starting when I was about 16 years old.

The office temp work I do not enjoy so much, but work is work.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Personal spiritual goals in life would include growth in faith, to become like the woman in Proverbs 31, fearing and serving the Lord. Having a family would be a major blessing.

As far as other personal goals, I would like to finish school, get more scuba diving certifications, and learn play the harp. I would like to go diving with sharks and whales at some point. I’d like to go skydiving. I’d like to teach art lessons at some point, perhaps to a local home-school co-op group?  There’s a lot of things I’m interested in.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born at a very young age in Fort Worth, Texas. I have lived in Alvarado for the last 16-17 years now.

I have taken some family trips here and there. I’ve been to Colorado thrice, Arkansas twice, and New Mexico once for camping, California once for my brother’s graduation from boot camp (Marine Corps), once to Florida for Disney World, Arizona thrice to attend Building Tomorrow’s Church, and I have had a couple trips to Oklahoma to visit family. Our camping trips usually included trips to caves. My family wants to go to Cozumel, Mexico for a scuba diving trip, but the plans for that aren’t working out right now. I am going to study abroad in Germany in Summer of 2020. It will be my first time on a plane and my first time out of country.

About Me

I am a night owl and college student majoring in Graphic Design and minoring in German. I am a people person who loves cats, puns, and has a warped/dark sense of humor. I’m kind of an optimistic pessimist. By that I mean I usually expect the worst, but I’m pretty good at accepting it and try to laugh at it.

I enjoy scuba diving, games, among many other things. I have a lot of interests and enjoy doing things.

My Interests

Art. Scuba diving. Music. Astronomy. Reading. Traveling. Medieval and Renaissance. Crafting.  Board games. Card games. Hiking. Camping. Not running. Trying new activities.

New Report

Close