View Profile

Details

Username

ChrisLing

Nickname

ChrisLing

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Georgia

City

Alpharetta

Zip

30004

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed, Other

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 1"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Red

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

High School

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Warehouse/Office Supply Manager

Label Sorting Manager

Lead Picker

Company

I-Blason/Supcase

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family has always been tightly knit, but with my older siblings moving further away; the idea of relocating doesn’t bother me as much as it used to. If God called me to a woman who lived in another state, I’ll end up going.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Sometime in my early teens. I never really got a better understanding of what our faith meant until then. My walk is filled with potholes, some deeper than others, but I pray that I’ll be more consistent than before.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Total Depravity helped me understand just how far I’ve fallen, and how deserving I am of damnation. They showed me that the Bible teaches that God is the one who saves us, who perfects us, what we do is not something we could do on our own.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Quiet Time in the morning involves reading a chapter or two of Scripture before work, then spending time in prayer.

 

I was studying The Holiness of God by RC Sproul, but currently I am studying Holiness by JC Ryle.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Paul. Because God took a man who was zealous for keeping The Law, but was not exactly understanding WHY he should keep The Law, and used him to teach The Law and spread The Gospel.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

For the moment, I am.

I am currently in a good position at home with my parents, and I’ve got a good and steady job with good pay.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Stubbornness,

Generosity,

Hard-Working,

Loyalty

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My Family

My Job

My Life

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

My oldest brother, he always inspired me to just do things. Sprite work, Music mixing, learning to do impressions, even pushing me to join a choir with two of my other siblings. He’s always been super creative, and I’ve admired that about him.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My Pastor, who I’ve been listening to since I was about eight or nine years old. Though we spent time church hopping after an argument with him, he welcomed us back with open arms about three years later. He’s always been consistent in his Biblical teaching, and he’s always inspired me to try and share the gospel.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Not what my hands have done

Can save my guilty soul;

Not what my toiling flesh has borne

Can make my spirit whole.

Not what I feel or do

Can give me peace with God;

Not all my prayers,

And sighs and tears

Can bear my awful load.” – Not what My hands have done by Kevin Twit

 

“A great love is a lot like a good memory. When it’s there, and you know it’s there, but its just out of your reach, it can be all that you think about. And you can focus on it, and try to force it. But the more that you do, the more you seem to push it away. But if you’re patient, and hold still…Maybe. Just maybe, it’ll come to you.”  – Church from RedVSBlue

 

Matthew 6; 26-34

What type of work do/did you do?

Warehouse worker, my job includes receiving inbound freight, checking it in, checking on office supplies and ordering more when needed, sort shipping labels for product orders, pick for said orders as well.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Five years now. Sometimes it’s enjoyable, sometimes not. It all depends.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Take stock of my skills and figure out a career, find a wife and start a family.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Atlanta, I believe. I’ve been across the South East. Alabama, Tennessee, Florida, and other parts of Georgia.

About Me

I’m a Reformed Presbyterian, and a hard working blue collar employee.

My Interests

Reading

Bible Studying

Video Games

Voice Acting

Music

Movies

Board games

Comic Books

Anime/Manga

New Report

Close