View Profile

Details

First Name

Anna

Username

ChosenNChristJesus

Nickname

ChosenNChristJesus

Gender

Female

Location

Sacramento, CA, USA

Country

United State

State

California

City

Sacramento

Zip

95827

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Other

Height

5' 5"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Community College /Associates Degree

Graduation Year

Select

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Retired

Occupation

Previously worked as a quality Inspector in the transportation industry. Planes, trains and automobiles. Also worked with military parts such as unmanned military drones.

Company

Not Stated

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any, African American/Black, Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Mixed, Pacific Islander

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's, I have children and don't want any more, I am an empty nester

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family are all unbelievers with Catholic beliefs.

I would consider relocating if the Lord were to bring a godly husband to me.

My daughters are all married with families of their own now. My parents are both deceased and my brothers have taken up lives of their own apart from the rest of the family.

I have 11 grandchildren from ages 8 mos to 18 years old. Only 6 of them are local whom I see on a regular basis.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 29.  I often describe my experience to be similar to Luther’s. It’s a long story and I really should make a template out of it …. lol

I’ve faced certain challenges, discouragement, trials and temptations as we all do.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They’ve really helped me to see the riches of His mercies toward me and have made worship time delightful rather than dutiful. It also answered a lot of questions I had in the beginning and cleared up confusion as well as confirmed things I already knew about myself.

I love reading the Puritans and Reformers, especially the martyrs. It reminds me that the Lord did not call us to a life of ease and comfort but to battle our own sinful passions and to put them to death.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I usually have a quiet time everyday. I am currently going through Leviticus and heading into Numbers

I’m currently reading “Beautiful In The Eyes Of God” by Elizabeth George and using the study guide. Proverbs 31 is the text.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Ruth, the Moabitess for her courage to stand strong through the mocking, her integrity of supporting her widowed mother-in-law, and her wisdom in confessing her love to the point of declaring “Your God shall be my God”

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes and No. Content but missing the companionship of a God-centered union

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I guess you’d have to ask them 🤔☺️

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I don’t think I can name just three.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Someone patient, kind to others, seeks to apply biblical principals, enjoys reading scriptures and will be capable of being a leader for me

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The godly man and woman who introduced me to the Doctrines of Grace and their godly example.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My husband abandoned me saying he didn’t like the changes taking place in me via my conversion. He is now remarried.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been divorced for 20 years. By the grace of God alone, I have been waiting on Him even to this day.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Lines from Movies: “Why do you try so hard to fit in when  you were meant to stand out?”

Favorite hymn: Come Thou Fount

Favorite scripture: Matt 3:17 “This is my Son in Whom  I am well pleased”.

What type of work do/did you do?

Jane of many trades

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

30+ years

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To simply be confirmed to the image of my Lord. I know how that sounds but it’s true

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in California. Never traveled out of the country.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy reading, cuddling with the kitties, visiting family, etc…

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Not that I can think of

About Me

Hello! I’m a pretty low-key person; something of an introvert; a spectator of persons, so to speak. I enjoy meeting new people, reading, various kinds of music, the outdoors, etc …..

My Interests

I enjoy reading about the scriptures AKA doctrines of grace, my grandchildren, and the outdoors. I’m an easy-going person so as long as it’s not something I wouldn’t want Christ to ”catch” me doing, I’m okay with it.

New Report

Close