View Profile

Details

Username

chicagogal2019

Nickname

chicagogal2019

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Illinois

City

Chicago

Zip

60613

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – no children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Evangelical

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Skinny

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Auburn

College /University

Judson University

Graduation Year

2008

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Software Developer

Company

Otus

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family and I are close. They all live in the Chicago suburbs, but are mostly all considering relocating to a state with a better tax/political situation. I’m open to relocating as well.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I became a believer as a child, although I believe that it was in college that I began to desire a relationship with Christ for myself. Currently I go to a great local church and am pretty involved there.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It affects my life on a daily basis when I marvel at why God would desire a relationship with me when He is perfectly complete on His own and does not need me to complete Him in any way. And yet, He has set His love on me. Something I will never cease to be absolutely amazed by!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I have a quiet time in the mornings. I’m going through a ‘read the Bible in a year plan’ that currently has me in Matthew, Job, and Deuteronomy.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I feel that I can relate to Joseph pretty strongly. When he was in prison in Egypt he must have felt completely alone, forgotten, and even abandoned by God. However, God had 100% not forgotten him and in fact had him in prison for a special reason, to bring about His plan for His people.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I’m generally a happy and content person, but I still hope and pray for a family of my own.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Kind (I hope), fun, chatty, opinionated 🙂

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Christ, my family, my church

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who doesn’t take themselves too seriously, loves to laugh, shares most of my worldview, is interested in history and politics

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My sister has really modeled how to be a selfless person to me

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My former marriage ended in 2013 because he no longer wanted to live the Christian life, go to church, etc., and desired to continue his life with someone else.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I’ve been single since January 2013. God really guided me towards serving others and that helped me get through it. Also, the passage of time really works wonders and now I can hardly even remember what it was like to be in that relationship.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

So many, but I’ll have to try remember them and come back and add them. 🙂

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a software developer for an educational technology company.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

3.5 years and I love it.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I’d love to retire early and start a flower arranging business. Of course I would love to have a family of my own. I also hope to be a fun aunt once nieces and nephews come into the picture.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in the Chicago burbs and I love to travel. Most recently I went hiking in the Cotswolds (England) with my sister in September 2019. Unbelievably beautiful scenery there.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I don’t think so.

About Me

See other answers 🙂

My Interests

Learning more about history, politics, the Bible (of course). I enjoy running and doing yoga. I love to cook.

New Report

Close