View Profile

Details

Username

Catalina

Nickname

Catalina

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

California

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Christian Reformed Church (CRC), Reformed, Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

University of Riverside, CALIFORNIA

Graduation Year

2006

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Teacher

Company

School District

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

We’re pretty close. I’d prefer to live in California (mainly because I love my church) but I’m open to relocating with the right person.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I don’t know exactly the day I was saved, but about 12 years ago I’d say

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’m currently rereading the New Testament and just ordered Suite Francaise (a romantic fiction set in WWII).

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I’m not sure I have a favorite. Maybe Job. Maybe Abraham…

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I think they would say (because some have told me lol) that I can be encouraging, hard-working, optimistic, and honest.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Besides obviously God’s mercy and grace…freedom, joy, and being able to understand others and be understood.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

It was a while ago….I’d have to think back

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I’ve been on my own quite a while. The Lord has brought me much joy and fulfillment during my life thus far

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I love the Office (who doesn’t??)

What type of work do/did you do?

I teach first graders in a dual language Spanish/English program.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been a teacher 14 years. I love my job and it’s very fulfilling. Working as a believer in public education can be challenging at times

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I wouldn’t mind working in private school or changing my work path if my home life called for it. My career is definitely second to family as far as priorities go

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like working in the backyard, reading, spending time with friends and family

About Me

I can be silly and serious at times. I’m pretty easy going and love people. Christ is first in my life and looking for that quality in a man 🙂

My Interests

Taking walks, board games, movies, amusement parks, museums, reading, talking,….

New Report

Close