View Profile







United States





Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Evangelical Presbyterian Church (EPC)




5' 4"



Eye Color


Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Bob Jones University

Graduation Year


Level of education



Full Time


5th Grade Teacher


Burton Glen Charter Academy

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am very close with my parents and I would like to be close to them so that they can be involved in my life. (And any potential grand children). I am very close to my younger sister as well. I would not mind relocating, but not too far from my family.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I accepted the Lord into my heart at a vey early age. I had a very difficult time during high school and I was struggling with my faith and with depression because I didn’t have any friends. When you are not born in New England, you don’t have any friends. But through the Grace of God, I was able to find peace and grow in my faith throughout college.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The only way to salvation is through the grace of God! We are all sinners because of our fallen nature and there is no way to salvation without the grace that the Lord gives us.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do have a quiet time to study. I am in a precepts bible study Right now that meets on Wednesday. We are studying through Joshua right now.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I would have to say Ruth. We just finished studying her and if there was ever a woman who had faith, it was Ruth.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I try to be content as a single person. It is a bit sad to see so many of my friends from college already married. I pray to the Lord for contentment in the meantime.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?


What are three things you are most thankful for?

The Lord
My family
A roof over my head

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am lookin for a man who knows how to be the spiritual head of the house and loves God above all others and exhibits the fruits of the spirit. He needs to be able to support a family and wants to homeschool his children. A good sense of humor is appreciated… but not sarcasm.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

A very influential person in my life is a a woman named Jen, who was a mentor to me in high school. She would take me to her house and do art with me and mentor me spiritually.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have never had a serious relationship. Just a few coffee and virtual dates.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have never been in a serious relationship.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“There is only one God ma’am, and I’m pretty sure he doesn’t dress like that.”-Captain America

Romans 8:38-39

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a 5th grade teacher.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

This is my second year of teaching, I love working with kids! It has been interesting because of COVID-19. I have remained flexible.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I wish to get married, have children, and homeschool those children. One of the reasons I got a teaching degree was so that I would teach my own children someday.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Orange California and lived there till I was 9. We moved to Massachusetts and stayed there for 12 years. I went to college in South Carolina and I now live with my family in Michigan. I have traveled quite a bit in the country, especially in the New England area. I have been to Canada, Mexico and last year I went to England and France.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy may things such as: reading, watching TV, cooking, baking, Cake decorating, quilting, sewing, card making, Jewelry making, paper making, dry felting, wet felting, candle making, knitting, crocheting, drawing, playing piano, fencing, kayaking, walking, working out, and playing board games.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Here is what I am looking for in a husband:
Faithful to the Lord-Loves the lord more than me.
Understands what it means to be the spiritual head of the household.
Has humor but not sarcastic.
Wants to have children and homeschool.
Can lead a bible study.

About Me

I am a young adult who is looking for a husband who loves the Lord. I teach 5th grade and I very much want to have children.

My Interests

Look at the question about leisure time.

New Report