View Profile









United State







Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation





5' 7"



Eye Color


Hair Color


College /University

B.S. Business/ University of Colorado- Boulder

Graduation Year


Level of education



Part Time


Part time accountant, substitute teacher


Positive Connection Inc., Hollister Public Schools

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I grew up in a Navy family so moved frequently. I have a great relationship with my 5 kids who keep me grounded with open communication.  I’m OK with relocating with the right person if the Lord directs that.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I did not come from a Christian home but was exposed to the gospel through Young Life in high school. Thankfully my parents were great about sending me to camp and then working at camps during college summers. I became much more serious about my faith in my 20’s and followed Christ more intently.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

What a relief to discover the Doctrines of Grace. My children’s school books had many biographies of the reformers. Several churches and teachings gave me a better understanding. It’s comforting to understand the sovereignty of God

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

My quiet time is usually several books but mainly my Bible Study Fellowship homework.  I enjoy The Songs of Jesus, Jesus Calling and journaling.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I enjoy the story of Joseph in Genesis. His journey through persecution and trials which led to reconciliation with his family gives me such hope It also shows God’s intervention in his life even though it was so difficult at times.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content in whatever situation I am in. I love the verse 1 Timothy 6:6-12.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Authentic, out going, genuine, forgiving

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankful for my relationship with the Lord.

I am healthy with no medications and able to do many physical things.

I am thankful  for friends and family.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I appreciate humble and fun people. I like to be spontaneous and not overthink motives in people. I ‘m thankful to be able to let go of grudges and drama.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I have a relative who reached out to me in my darkest time. She was equipped to minister to me as she is a godly women with a missionary background. I was filled up with scripture, wisdom and hope

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Multiple instances of emotional and financial abuse, abandonment and isolation from my children brought me to a place of legal separation to protect my self. This lead to divorce which I thought would never happen in my life.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for 10 years and was able to recover and be healed with the help of my ex husbands’s family. They provided and took me to a place of independence to start a new life. My church was amazing, my friends and my children and I attended lots of counseling to heal.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

These are quotes that I like lately., “If you don’t wait on God’s timing the devil will send you a counterfeit.”  Also, “What the devil can’t destroy he will distract.”

What type of work do/did you do?

I worked for Nabisco Brands after college in sales and marketing. I homeschooled for 20 years and now work at several part time jobs.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I enjoy all my jobs. I have flexibility and variety. I get to see and meet all kinds of folks.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Some goals would be to minister more in my community. I would like to do mission work overseas.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Carmel, CA and a Navy brat moves every year. I have lived on the east coast and west and inbetween. I have traveled around the world while a college student and overseas travel as an adult.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to hike in the Ozarks and Colorado when I travel there to see friends. Reading, movies and coffee with friends. I cook too much so I have counselors from Christian camps come visit and eat.  Hospitality is a must.

About Me

I am a follower of Christ interested in the reformed faith and enjoy studying it.  I am fun and like to try new things and take risks and never act my age. I guess I hang around young people and love it.

My Interests

I am a hobby gardener, which means I have low expectations, reading, hiking in Colorado or just down south in Arkansas and float trips. I love game nights, coffee dates and traveling.

New Report