View Profile

Details

Username

Captainmartin

Nickname

Captainmartin

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

New York

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Presbyterian Church (RPCNA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 8"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

Clemson University

Graduation Year

2005

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Student

Occupation

Seminary student

Company

RPTS

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have family in New York and South Carolina. I am willing to live wherever the Lord wants me to serve Him.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Christ saved me, in a profound way, while I was living a life of rebellion. He is drawing me closer to him in a personal way every day, despite my innumerable shortcomings of sin.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrines of Grace are pure Christianity. As a young adult, born again, I needed to wrap my head around my conversion experience. The doctrines of the reformed faith spoke to my experience, and more importantly, were evident in the scriptures and allowed me to understand the Bible for the first time in my life.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I read and pray in the morning and at night. I love spending entire days in study of theology and like matters.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Enoch, because he walked with the Lord.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single because Christ is my comfort.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

calm, intelligent, witty, sincere

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Life in Christ, my health, support from other people in my life.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Sincerity.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I am surrounded by Godly men right now who are helping me grow in Christ.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

See to it that no one takes you captive by philosophy and empty deciet, according to human tradition, according to the elemental spirits of the world, and not according to Christ. -Colossians 2:8

 

I stumbled upon this verse shortly after my conversion and I knew this had been my experience as a spiritual seeker. There is only one path in this life which does not lead to destruction. The authority of Scripture and the God of the Bible could not be compromised.

What type of work do/did you do?

I was a yacht captain in my former life.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

10 years. It was my dream. I sailed up and down the East Coast, Caribbean, West Coast, and Mexico. It ultimately left me unfulfilled.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My life-goal is to grow in holiness and minister to the saints. I would also like to marry and raise children.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised in South Carolina. I have lived all over the East Coast and have traveled much of Central America, the Caribbean, United States, and Europe.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

My favorite hobbies are surfing and tennis. I also enjoy long walks, cooking, listening to music/watching movies, ping pong, singing psalms. I love reading and discussing theology.

About Me

I am a redeemed sinner who seeks to walk in the ways of the Lord more and more each day.

My Interests

Sailing, surfing, tennis, cooking, music, reading, movies, walking, traveling, many more I hope!

New Report

Close