View Profile

Details

Username

Butchabear

Nickname

Butchabear

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Illinois

Zip

62298

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 1"

Build

Skinny

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

Graduation Year

1995

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Carpenter and brewer

Company

Lenz Home Repair and Remodeling

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I love being near to my family and extended family, but am open to relocating after the the kids are 18.  My entire family also talks of relocating, if we all agree to go.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

At around 27 I started feeling the draw towards Christ.  It was a slow draw and in the last 5 years I have been actively seeking Him and feel closer than ever!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I have a quiet time almost every morning.  I read for about 30 minutes of what ever book we’re doing in Bible study, then have 15 minute prayer time.  Right now my family Bible study is on Romans, Life Group is covering Genesis, Men’s group is on Attributes of a Man, and I just picked up A Gospel Primer

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Noah.  I like Noah because he was obedient when it looked like he was charged with an amazing opposition and persevered.  He stood strong, and oversaw the construction of one of the most amazing structures known to Man.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single.   But I want to do my duty as a husband and father, and go through life with my spouse and seek God together as one.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honest, hardworking, smart, brave.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Christ, Family, Love.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am seeking someone who is God loving, faithful, thoughtful, honest, optimistic, and full of joy.

I am very optimistic, honest, faithful, and joyful.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My brother and his wife opened my eyes to how to be patient and faithful to God through hard trials in life.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

We were not equally yoked spiritually.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for over a year and have been more actively seeking God more than ever in my life.

What type of work do/did you do?

I had a small brewery in Chile for 15 years, then due to family needs I came back to the USA, started another brewery that failed.  I then started a small home repair/remodeling company that has been successful after 1 year of operation.  I still have the brewery equipment and would like to get back to that someday.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I love my job!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to have a small self sufficient home in the countryside, that has been a goal for 20 years.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in St. Louis, MO.  I have traveled most of the USA except for the northeast states.  I have been to Guatemala, Mexico, and lived in Chile for 15 years.

About Me

I am a person who loves to help, to make things, building, brewing, fixing, restoring.  I am a part time dad and value my time with my 2 girls which are 12 and 10.  I have a son in Chile who is 15, and he comes to visit about 2 times a year.

My family is very close and does a lot together, and I love it.     I am active in my church and always want to do more.  I am fun, loving, kind, and very sensitive.  And I’m a bit sarcastic too, I get that from my mom.  I am seeking a woman who loves and seeks Christ, who is happy and confident in herself, and is open to, loving, and patient with kids who are not her own.

New Report

Close