View Profile

Details

First Name

Brian

Username

Brian

Nickname

Brian

Gender

Male

Location

Country Road

Country

United State

State

California

City

Pomona

Zip

91750

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Hispanic / Latino

Height

5' 8"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Auburn

College /University

A state university.

Graduation Year

2010

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Currently studying this year to become a paralegal. I am also working side jobs till I complete my studies.

Company

Self-employed.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In another country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’ve lived abroad and have also moved around the United States. Where I will live in the future is dependent partly on economics (you need to go where the jobs are at), as well as where I think my principles will lead me to.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I became a Christian when I was 28 years old. I had searched for Christ for many years dealing with extreme darkness. But then I saw that Jesus Christ died for me and, thereby, I was given peace.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It just helps make sense out of the Bible. I do believe that what is strictly called Calvinism is the good news (gospel), the message that our sins are forgiven already via the death of the God-man Savior.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am currently reading online sermons by Charles Spurgeon.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus. Other than that, I don’t know.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

No.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I really don’t know off the top of my head.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My parents, my salvation and my health.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I’m analytical. I’m not sure what I would prefer in a woman.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I have a friend who told me the good news of Jesus Christ. I have a preacher who preached to me the good news.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I refused to abandon my principles. So my girlfriend broke up with me.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I’ve been on my own since 2011, but have lost jobs periodically since then. After my journalism career fell through, I moved back in with my parents and then moved back out after I got my oilfield job. After I got laid off due to the Saudi oil price war in 2016, I moved back in with my parents for a few months before moving abroad for three years. After I fled Beijing when the pandemic and the communist lockdowns had commenced, I moved back in with my parents. I had opportunities to move back abroad but my refusal to stop condemning the Chinese Communist Party forever prevents me from returning there, or at least I don’t feel safe in doing so. I was going to move abroad again for other jobs, I even had an opportunity at possibly working in Afghanistan, but when the riots occurred in June I decided to stay home for the next six months in order to protect my parents. I further decided to stay another six months due to the fear over the potential violence should Donald Trump force his way into office. I’ve since decided to just pursue becoming a paralegal and see where life takes me from there.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I’m not too much into poetry, although I do love listening to a reading of “If” by Rudyard Kipling.

What type of work do/did you do?

Since graduating with my Bachelor’s degree, I’ve had a variety of jobs: I was a newspaper reporter for a few years, then I became a construction worker and, later, an oilfield worker; afterwards I became an English teacher in Mexico City and Beijing. Obviously the pandemic has made international work difficult and so I’ve decided to try my hand at being a paralegal since it fits with my old journalism skills. (I have a knack for research and writing.)

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I loved being an English teacher, especially for 3rd and 4th graders. It was the happiest time of my life.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I’m focused on becoming a paralegal and continuing to save and invest my money. In the future I would love to buy a house and settle down, but due to all the riots and the craziness that is the United States, I’m not sure where to settle down as of yet.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I’m an American and have lived in southern Texas, North Dakota and regularly worked in eastern Montana, crossing the Yellowstone River daily at one point. I’ve also lived and travelled in Mexico and China, and made a trip to London and the city of Bath during my time abroad.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to read, watch documentaries, keep informed on the news, make posts about the current tyranny in the United States so as to encourage people to fight the tyranny, and exercise. I used to be quite the gym rat, going to the boxing-muay thai-BJJ gym three or four times a week. (Now, I just run but I may get back into boxing soon.)

I used to love salsa and bachata dancing, but the dances are so sensual that I’ve stopped that. I do enjoy dancing by myself, however 😉

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Yes.

About Me

Please read above 🙂

My Interests

Please read above 🙂

New Report

Close