View Profile

Details

Username

brettbk

Nickname

brettbk

Gender

Male

Country

Canada

State

Manitoba

City

Brandon

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Canadian Reformed Church

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 2"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Brandon University

Graduation Year

2008

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Driving Examiner

Company

MPI

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’ve lived in this area my entire life, and my family is all still here. I would prefer to stay here, but as with everything I’ll leave it up to God.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was born and raised in a Christian household. My walk with Christ has had many ups and downs. However, He has recently drawn me closer to Him than I’ve ever been.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They’ve had a huge affect on my life. For one, it’s made me incredibly thankful God has chosen me, of all people, to be saved.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Right now I am studying the Heidelberg Catechism with my church. On my own time, I am always studying my Bible.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Besides Jesus, it would be David.  His story illustrates how God can use average people, with all their faults and weaknesses, to do extraordinary things.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Of course I would prefer to be married one day to someone who shares the same passion for God and His Word that I do. But if it’s God will for me to be single, then so be it.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Caring. Hard working. Thoughtful. Humorous. Faithful.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

First and for most, my salvation through Jesus Christ. My family. My church.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Someone who wants to grow in Christ alongside me, and someone who is thoughtful and compassionate. As well as someone who has a good sense of humour!

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Besides my parents the most influential person in my life would be my younger brother and the people in my church.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

My favourite passage from scripture is Isaiah 53

What type of work do/did you do?

Driving Examiner.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

5 years.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Serving Christ too the best of my ability.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born here in Manitoba. I have not travelled very much. Growing up my family did not have a lot. But I would love to travel one day.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Nope. If you want to know more just ask.

About Me

I am 28 years old. Looking to strengthen my relationship with Christ. And would love to one day find someone to do it with.

My Interests

Reading. Sports. Camping. Fishing. Etc.

New Report

Close