Members

bgparry

Single

bgparry other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Bachelor of Music Collaborative Piano Bachelor of Music Vocal Performance Mississippi College
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    Grad student
  • Company:
    Univ of Mississippi
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In another country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink regularly, in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am very close with my parents and 2 younger brothers. I’m just beginning grad school, but I would be willing to relocate after graduation for the right person.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was born in a covenant household, and I’ve always felt drawn to the Lord; however, my faith did deepen while in college.If you’d like to ask me more please contact me Brittany Parry on FB.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace have always been a part of my life. Reformed theology comforts me daily as I rely on the sovereignty of God in my life.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. I am currently reading C.S. Lewis’ Mere Christianity.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I’ve always admired how Esther used her strength and beauty to save her people.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes. I fully trust God’s sovereignty in my dating life. That doesn’t mean I don’t desire a family. I’m busy developing the gifts God has given me, and I look forward to using all of my education to benefit my family one day.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Outgoing, loyal, good listener, creative
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Faith Family Music
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I would like to be with someone who enjoys trying new things. I’m fairly adventurous, and I have a long bucket list.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    One of my music teachers who pushed me to be excellent. He passed away, and I know he would be pleased that I’m using my gifts for the Lord.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I was not physically attracted to him, but I enjoyed the intellectual stimulation. It was not easy, but I had to be honest.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    2 years
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favorite hymn is “Be Thou My Vision.” The 3rd stanza is particularity moving: “Riches I head not, nor man’s empty praise; Thou mine inheritance now and always; Thou and Thou only first in my heart; High King of heaven my treasure Thou art.”
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’m currently a grad student at Ole Miss in Oxford, MS studying Collaborative Piano.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Just began classes a few weeks ago, but I’m loving it so far.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I desire to teach music on a collegiate level, but most importantly, I hope to get married and begin a family soon after finishing grad school.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Crestview, FL. I’ve traveled to Hungary, Austria, and the Czech Republic. Next spring, my family has a trip planned to Italy, Spain, and France.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Searching for cute coffeehouses is a fun pastime I enjoy. I also love to watch hockey and college football. Attending cultural events as a musician is a must!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    If you’d like to ask me anything else, you can find me on FB. Full name is Brittany Parry.
  • About Me:
    I’m a classical pianist and vocalist, and opera is my jam. I adore my 2 younger brothers. I was homeschooled classically until college, so I’m well read. I’ve been Presbyterian my entire life! My dad is a church elder and choir director, and my mom is the church pianist. I hail from Florida, but Mississippi is home for the time being.
  • My Interests:
    Music
    Trying new foods
    Drinking coffee
    Watching sports
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.