View Profile









United State




los Angeles

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Evangelical, Non-denominational




5' 7"



Eye Color


Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University


Graduation Year


Level of education



Full Time




Los Angeles Unified School District

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

In the heart of the city

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I come from a relatively small family and am very close to my parents, brother, and sister-in-law.  They keep me grounded in my faith and in life.  For now I feel hesitant to relocate, especially since my teaching credential only allows me to teach in the state of California.  However,  if the Lord made it extremely clear that I should, then it might be something I would consider.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 29 when I was saved–I actually remember the day–February 27, 2006!  I friend led me to the Lord over the phone that evening, going over Scripture and praying for me.


My Christian walk is full of God’s grace and mercy.  I say this because I sometimes do not focus on the Lord as much as I should.  Of course, I attend meeting every Sunday, helping out with teaching Sunday School and am active at my church (which, by the way, is quite small, so everyone is encouraged to participate).  But my work as a school teacher is very consuming–it’s been said that I pour myself into my students–I am often engaged in what I call “Martha mode”–busily serving others but not spending enough time to be still and quietly listen to the Lord by reading and studying the Word, or praying as deeply or regularly as I should.  I’ve known all along that I need to be more like Mary, and less like Martha.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do have a quiet time with Bible reading and prayer in the morning, when I can “touch base” with the Lord before I head off to school.  Right now I’m reading the Bible for the second time, currently on Numbers.  I also like to use “Our Daily Bread” for devotional material.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Gentle spirit.







What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am a recent cancer survivor, so the first thing I think of being thankful for is my health.  I’m also very thankful for my dear family, and the work the Lord has given me to do at school.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I’m especially impressed by people with servants’ hearts, because their humble attitude and willingness to help and serve others inspires me to be the same.  I enjoy being around those who encourage and build people up with a kind word, and have the perceptiveness and discernment to reach out to those who may be feeling discouraged, stressed, or lonely.  I value friends who give of their time, patience, and effort.


I never like to do things halfway. Bearing that in mind, when I commit myself to any task or relationship, I like to see it through to the end.  I laugh often and easily find humor in things.  Overall, I have a very mild-mannered personality, a calm demeanor and I appreciate the gentle and quiet company of others.  I suppose I am an introvert most of the time but I have been known to do some extremely extroverted things.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Besides Jesus and my parents–who like everybody else’s parents are the foundation for everything–I would say the single most influential person for me has been my ballet teacher, Irene.  I studied classical dance with her from the time I was six up until I was eighteen.  She taught me about artistry as the heart of dance and how it supercedes technique and physicality.  It’s thanks to her her that I developed a passion for dance. From Irene I also learned persistence and grit–all important qualities that have helped me in life. She was an excellent teacher devoted to her art, and that’s the kind of dedication I try to emulate as a teacher.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Movie line:


“The day Rome falls there will be a shout of freedom such as the world has never heard before!” –Charlton Heston as Judah Ben-Hur, from the film “Ben-Hur”


from Scripture:


Be anxious for nothing, but in everything, through prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God, and the peace of God, which surpasses understanding, shall guide your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. –Philippians 4:6-7


And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.  –Colossians 3:17


Let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart. –Galatians 6:9

What type of work do/did you do?

Teaching is my passion.  In a world where so many people are unhappy with their jobs, I consider myself blessed in that I truly love mine.  I have been in the classroom for 17 years, and have taught 2nd, 3rd, and 4th grade students.  I’m currently with second grade and it’s a blast.  I enjoy the hope, enthusiasm, and youthful spirits of my students. I also am thankful for my amazing colleagues, who are warm and loving and have helped me through good times and bad.  Of course my work comes with its frustrations and challenges and, because of the amount of time I devote to it, have been warned about teacher burnout.  I’ve been thinking of ways to look outside of work to be better about self-care, because teaching can be very rewarding but also very brutal for the teacher.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised in Los Angeles.  Except for some family trips to Canada and the east coast, and many trips to Yosemite and Monterey, CA when I was young(er), I have traveled little.  When I was in my early thirties, I was blessed to go on two short-term mission trips to Provence, where I and my brother helped a missionary friend distribute Bibles and Christian literature at the village markets, and were able to fellowship with the French believers there.  During those two trips I was fortunate to also visit several charming villages and beautiful cities–Paris, naturally, but also Aix-en-Provence, Lyon, and my favorite, Avignon.  My French studies from my college days came in handy!

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I have a young spirit and an old soul.  This may sound paradoxical, but it explains how I’m able to relate well with a wide range of people, from the very young to the very old.  I can laugh, play,  dance, and converse with little kids about the music and movies they like, and am known as the “fun teacher” at my school. But I’ve also spent a lot of time with seniors–I used to be a museum educator at a Holocaust museum and worked with the Holocaust survivors there.

About Me

I love flashmobs.


This may seem like quite a random way to start a bio, but I believe it says a lot about who I am.  To begin, I like flash mobs because I love dancing, a passion of mine since I was very young. I also delight in flash mobs because they can be such joyful, beautiful experiences.  In a world with so much sin and suffering, we can never have too much joy and beauty in our lives.  As someone who’s been a spectator and a dancer in a few flash mobs, I also think they can be a lovely way to glorify the Lord, and that is something I try to do in every other area of my life.

My Interests

I have many interests.  Here they are, in no particular order of importance:


Dance (especially classical ballet, which I’ve been doing since I was six years old; but I also enjoy doing tap dance, zumba, and dance fitness routines)

Music – I play the piano and am trying to teach myself the recorder and ukulele. I’d very much like to learn guitar someday.

Food – both eating and cooking, watching cook shows and reading about it

Exercise – jump rope, dance, hiking, walking, and yoga

Drawing and painting



Knitting and crochet

Reading (given my line of work much of it is spent keeping up with the latest children’s literature)


Anything cultural or community-oriented– art exhibits or festivals, museums, farmer’s markets, book fairs

New Report