View Profile

Details

Username

BabyBlue-2008

Nickname

BabyBlue-2008

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Oklahoma

City

Oklahoma City

Zip

73114

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 4"

Build

Curvy

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

OSU

Graduation Year

2008

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Back Office Administration

Company

I’ll tell you later if a relationship forms

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I would not be able to relocate at this time. I have responsibilities in helping care for my parents and the household. If I do move, I would like to remain close to them or have them relocate, as well.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I don’t remember a time when I didn’t know Christ. More importantly, there was never a time when He didn’t know me. Both of my parents were already reformed believers by the time of my birth. I’ve attended church for the last 15 years but I’ve made it a goal this year to read my Bible daily in addition to prayer.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They made me understand that I am not my own. My salvation comes from God alone and that I should reflect that grace to others.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I read through the New Testament and Psalms last year. This year, I’m reading through the Old Testament on the Ligonier plan with a Sproul devotional sprinkled in here and there.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Peter is my favorite character because he is Everyman. He says the dumbest things! I see myself in him. He takes great joy and comfort in the resurrection and the assurance of forgiveness from the Lord.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am not content to remain single because I have a desire for a husband. However, I’m not racing for the altar. I will put in the time and effort it takes to know someone and build trust.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Kind

Sweet

Passionate

Compassionate

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My family, including my animals

My job

My church

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My pastor. I’ve known him for 15 years and he has always offered me good counsel and been faithful to preach the gospel.

About Me

I am a transplant from the western U.S. and my dream is to visit the Pacific Coast, again, someday. To me, it is the epitome of classical romance – the last frontier, the edge of the world! I imagine finding the sunset terrace from “The Dance of the Hours” in Fantasia out there. Oklahoma has been my stomping ground since high school, and I find its history both frustrating and fascinating. I spent my English Comp I & II semesters researching and writing about it and moved on to share my findings with others via my blog and Facebook history groups. I was raised believing in the sovereignty of God and attend a local Reformed church. I uphold the Nicene Creed and Westminster Confession of Faith. I love to discuss Scripture! I enjoy political discussions (not arguments) but I am not a fanatic. For leisure, I enjoy taking spontaneous day trips, curio shopping, attending concerts, watercolor painting, playing with my dog and cats. My great passion in life is helping the helpless. I volunteer/donate to many animal rescues/shelters around the metro and desire to start a ministry to the homeless people of OKC. My desire is to meet a man of similar values and beliefs with whom to build a relationship. My ultimate desire is to marry and have a family.

My Interests

Reading, studying history and legends, writing/blogging, animal welfare, caring for the helpless

New Report

Close