View Profile

Details

First Name

Austin

Username

austingoudeau

Nickname

austingoudeau

Gender

Male

Location

131 Apple Creek Dr, Sand Springs, OK 74063, USA

Country

United State

State

Oklahoma

City

Sand Springs

Zip

74063

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Activity Partner, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Southern Baptist, Southern Baptist (Founders)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 7"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Louisiana State University. Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Associate Pastor

Company

Westport Baptist Church

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I live alone, my family is all back home in Louisiana. I currently cannot relocate because I am the lone pastor on our staff while we are searching for another and would not want to leave our church in such a state. But in the future would relocate.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was saved at 16 and called to ministry at 21. My walk with Christ has steadily grown over the years and I’m thoroughly enjoying the opportunity to preach weekly right now.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrines of grace have given me a confidence in evangelism, a warm blanket to know even in the roughest times our God is sovereign, and have overall deepened my love and desire for God.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes. Currently walking through Colossians.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Besides Jesus, it would have to be Paul. His devotion and care for the churches was something I marvel at.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Besides Jesus, it would have to be Paul. His devotion and care for the churches was something I marvel at.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

If Im honest, contentment in singleness comes and goes. I really do look forward to hopefully being a husband and father someday, Lord willing. But I try to make the most of my singleness.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Jesus (Sunday school answer I know). My church family. The mentors I’ve had in my life.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who can hold a good conversation, especially about deeper subjects. Someone who is strong, but kind. Patient. Im a bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to interests and hobbies so someone who is okay with one night being out playing softball or something and the next sitting in with a pizza and a movie.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Obbie Todd. Another pastor who was a mentor for me when I interned at a local church years ago but still remain great friends with today.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Just being called different directions.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Im assuming this means post relationship. Its been a few months. I spent some time with friends, and really with how busy my church life is and us being long distance I just took it one day at a time.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Romans 8 is probably my favorite chapter in scripture.

 

“A good character is the best tombstone. Those who loved you and were helped by you will remember you when forget-me-nots have withered. Carve your name on hearts, not on marble.” – Charles Spurgeon

What type of work do/did you do?

Im an associate pastor who primarily works with the youth ministry at our church but since we are currently without a senior pastor I have picked up responsibilities like preaching, visiting, etc.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Almost a year and a half now, and it has been incredible. Love my job.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Eventually I see myself as a senior pastor but I want to finish my masters first. Im 29 now, so I think by 33-35 I will look to make that transition. Maybe sooner, maybe later. We will see what the Lord does!

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. And havent been out of the country too much besides Mexico, but have been from coast to coast in the US.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

A bit of everything! Sports, books, video games, going out to eat, occasionally fishing. Im definitely a jack of all trades, master of none.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Not that I can think of???

About Me

My name is Austin Goudeau. Im 29, and live just outside of Tulsa. Im a full-time associate pastor at a local SBC church here. I love meeting new people and hearing their stories so feel free to say hello!

My Interests

Sports, Books, Video games, music, good food, and people!

New Report

Close