View Profile

Details

Username

asheybr

Nickname

asheybr

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

California

Zip

95991

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed but not Affiliated

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Yuba Community College

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Daycare teacher, barista

Company

Local home daycare, Bridge Coffee Co

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am very close with my church family and would like to stay where I am.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in church but wasn’t saved until I was somewhere around 15 or 16. I am still very involved in my church and am very reliant on my relationship with Christ.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I now have an understanding of the Gospel that allows me to be more relational with Christ.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am currently going through a study in Nehemiah!

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I would say probably Paul because he has so much wisdom to share and I find a lot of hope in remembering how Christ worked in his life even in the hardest situations.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content in my identity in Christ, but I would really love to have someone alongside me that would encourage me biblically and be there for me through the trials and hard times.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

1. Loyalty (“you attach easily to people and then enjoy quality time with a few people rather than spreading yourself thin with too many people”)

2. Tender-hearted

3. Personable or easy to talk to

4. Spontaneous (“less of a planner, more of a doer”)

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am grateful for my church family and all of the people who have “adopted” me into their family in a similar way to how Christ adopts us as His own. I am thankful for music because it calms me and helps me label my feelings. I am grateful for all of my kids (friends’ kids or niece and nephews) because I love children and feel they are huge blessings to me.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy when people can think deeply, can communicate well about everything, is open with their feelings, is friendly and easy to get along with, and has a good sense of humor (dry humor is my favorite). It is also super important to me that when I am struggling I need someone who will encourage me in the Gospel truth, but also make it clear that my feelings are known and valid. I think I am very straight forward and honest about how I feel at all times, I care deeply about people, and I like to be there for the people I care about in any possible way that I can.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My older sister has been a very influential person in my life because she has helped me navigate the Bible and has been there for me through all of the ups and downs through my life and knows me the best out of anyone that I know.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I was very invested in my previous relationship, and we had broken up in my freshman year of college because I had felt a lot of pressure to base my life choices on the relationship but didn’t feel like that was wise. Then, a couple years later we attempted to see if things could work out and he ended up in a relationship with someone else.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

It has been about 3 years since we broke up, but about 1 year since we had reopened the doors to a possibility of getting together again and then closed those doors. I relied heavily on my church community and close friends to help encourage me through it, and I remained close with his family as my relationship with them was very independent from my relationship with him, and his parents had basically been the closest thing to parents I had at the time.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Psalm 42 has been an encouragement to me consistently through the hard times in my life and the low points. I also feel encouraged by John 16:33 in knowing Christ’s overcoming power and that it is in my life as well.

What type of work do/did you do?

I have worked with children for most of my career life, and just recently started working as a barista at a local coffee shop that I love!

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Working at the coffee shop is a recent development but I have enjoyed it so much and have loved the interactions I have had with customers over these few months! I also love my job at the daycare because I absolutely love children and feel like I am called to be in ministry with them so I am very grateful for the opportunity to do that for a living.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to work in the field of speech therapy, but I also would love to be a stay-at-home mother and wife!

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Northern California and I have always lived in the same town, but I have traveled a little bit on vacations etc to Chicago, Southern California, Oregon, Mexico, Alaska, and Missouri.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I can’t think of anything!

About Me

I am a very comfort-oriented person. I love all comfort items (blankets, pillows, sweaters, socks, etc). I am a “words of affirmation” person and appreciate communication and verbal appreciation, but I also resonate with physical touch a lot as well.

My Interests

I love children, love sleep, love music, and love to laugh!

New Report

Close