Members

ash9488
ash9488 other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded, Friendship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Churches in the United States (RCUS)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Extra Pounds
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Pensacola Christian College
  • Graduation Year:
    2009
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    Executive Assistant/Virtual Assistant
  • Company:
    Ashley Rose Virtual Assistant
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My parents recently celebrated their 40th wedding anniversary. I have an older brother and a twin sister. We enjoy spending time with each other and love snagging meals, hosting game nights, going for walks with the doggos and watching movies - sometimes all in the same day! If we are not careful, we could easily spend the better part of the day chatting it away, dreaming, planning and catching up. Home is where my heart is. ♥️ It is also for relaxing and finding rest from the the busyness of life. I’d love to find someone in the Kansas City area or even the Midwest as my family and church family are near and dear to my heart. But for the right, God-centered relationship, I would be open to moving.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was very young - maybe 3 or 4 years old when Christ revealed my need of Him, but there is so much more to tell here about God’s working grace in my life since then. My relationship with Christ is very important to me. I strive daily in His strength to live in a way that is glorifying to Him.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I was raised Baptist and didn’t even know about the Doctrines of Grace until college. But since then, God has used them to change my understanding of the Gospel in a ground shaking way. Verses about predestination and election I no longer needed to skirt over as unexplainable in light of the whole of Scripture. He revealed that I didn’t have to agonize over my part in my salvation anymore. Salvation was all of Him and none of me. What a relief!
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    How to choose? Ruth and Esther for sure! Their bravery and trust in God in spite of not knowing the outcome is inspiring. But also Moses, to be called the friend of God - what an honor! And David, a man after God’s own heart. Oh Lord, let my heart be so awed by your commandments and his was! Which then makes me think of the Psalms. One of my favorites is Psalm 103.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, because it is where I am, but my heart does ache for a Godly partner to share life with, and children, a family of my own.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Kind, cheerful, good listener, supportive
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation, God’s Word, Family/Friends
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Godly leader, Intentional, Caring, Hardworking, Funny, Active, Romantic (at least a little bit), Patient, Thoughtful, Servant, Driven/Goal oriented (and yet able to relax too), Listener and Enjoys Conversation. These are traits I admire in men. Some of mine are caring, flexibility, thoughtfulness, nurturing, planning/goals, supporting, laughing - I love to laugh.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    God has also used one of my clients from Dallas to inspire me in my walk with the Lord as well as push myself to new heights in my career. Lots of growth!
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    After dating for 3 months, we found that we were better off as friends. Our views of marriage didn’t quite match up.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    It has been a few months since we broke up, but knowing that God is in control and revealed His will to us is comforting. Also, studying God’s Word, prayer, journaling, and the support and counsel of loved ones have all been a huge help in processing the disappointment.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    “Girl Friday” type job. What I do depends on the client and the day, but for the most part, I work as a executive assistant to business owners and C-level execs from the comfort of my home office. Roughly once a month, I’ll travel to be onsite (in person) assistance for one of my clients.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been working virtually for 2 years now. The work is fulfilling as I get to support others by taking items off of their full plates so that they can focus and do what only they can do. Bonus: it is also flexible. Love this aspect of my work!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Chico, CA. (Most of my extended family is still in Cali.) God moved my family to Tempe, AZ when I was 8, and then Kansas City, MO when I was 12. Been a Missourian ever since minus a brief 4 year stint while attending college in Pensacola, FL. I’ve also traveled to Canada (Niagara Falls), Belize, Honduras and Mexico. I love home, but traveling is exciting too!
  • About Me:
    Midwest gal desiring a God-honoring marriage and family. I’m traditional in my dating approach and expect the guy to pursue and be intentional, take the lead. This doesn’t mean I won’t start a conversation or reach out first if something in your profile catches my eye or heart.

    A passion of mine is Nouthetic Counseling. I’m working towards certification through ACBC and have a ministry with the children and women in my church, but I’m hoping to be able to expand that circle to more in-depth cases as my experience and knowledge of God’s Word grows.
  • My Interests:
    Reading, planning, dreaming, heart to heart conversations/connecting with others, chatting, counselin/encouraging, talking about the Bible and theology, learning (!), game nights, watching movies and popcorn, singing, music, writing/journaling, languages, mysteries and “who dunnits,” outdoor volleyball, tennis, hiking, being in nature (minus the bugs), and enjoying God’s beautiful creation including the changing seasons and storms!
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.