View Profile

Details

First Name

April

Nickname

aprilharmon

Gender

Female

Country

America

State

Arizona

City

Mesa

Looking for

Male, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

to select more than one, press "Control" button

Height

5' 8"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Auburn

College /University

Graduation Year

2003

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

High school lunch lady and office janitor

Company

Phoenix Christian & Hendrickson’s Janitorial

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

Select

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Middle child with two brothers. Close to parents. My family is all over the board doctrinally so I’m still learning to navigate my relationships with them, starting with prayer.

I have no problem relocating, I’m use to moving. Although I love my church, Apologia Church, I look forward to growing spiritually with a spouse, so would joyfully move.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

The Lord drew me to himself when I was six or seven. It’s been a long but blessed road to where I am today. God has poured his grace on me, and has opened my eyes to so many new things over the last few years.

Although I grew up in the church, a lot of what I was taught stirred up many questions about God, life… and I’d listen and read with eagerness to know the things of God. But as I got older I’d find a text taken out of context, the way one text was preached not backed up by other passages, and any questions I had were either never answered with scripture or taken to passages that I’d already seen taken out of context.

So when I heard the doctrines of grace preached I started to see the whole of scripture and it’s clarity. My questions found answers, and my heart started to find peace.

I don’t want a simple head knowledge, and I’m not the quickest person, but I want these truths to correct and train me in the ways of the Lord. So I continue to ask the Lord for wisdom and boldness, and for his grace and Word to light my way.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I grew up IFB so the Bible became crisp and clear like never before, and I started to see God rightly. God continues to change me, and surround me with sound doctrinal preaching and friendships. I moved to Arizona to move away from the churches I grew up in and to attend a church that would have sound doctrinal teaching and surround my life with people that would teach, challenge, and encourage me in my faith.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I grab quiet time anytime I can get it. Listening to scripture on the way to work, trying to read and memorizing anytime I get a chance. The Baptist catechisms help with some of that, my reach group on Wednesdays and accountability partner on Thursdays have me studying the attributes of God and Colossians. My favorite days are Saturdays and Sundays when I can just spend my morning reading. I’m going through the Bible with the Women’s Bible Reading Challenge so often find sermons to listen to on the books we are reading through at the time.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Job, in God’s providence, experienced great pain so the he would have the opportunity to live a life in a way that would glorify God in the way God had chosen to be glorified.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I pray to be content in Christ in every state that I am, but also find it biblical to seek marriage and put myself under the leadership, headship, and protection of a man.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

God’s Word, His salvation and righteousness, and sovereign kingdom work. Ok, I know that’s four.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Any Princess Bride quotes

Favorite poem: John Piper’s JOB

Favorite Hymn: A Mighty Fortress Is Our God

“The time is fulfilled , and the kingdom of God is at hand; repent and believe in the gospel.” Mark 1

What type of work do/did you do?

Mostly administrative and team leadership

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

8 years. Yes, but I prefer more domestic work.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Just to be a wife, mom, and faithful servant of God.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Tennessee born. I’ve traveled quite a bit. The farthest was Saipan.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love getting fresh air (walking/hiking), photography, fellowshipping with friends, reading books, watching/listening to podcasts while crocheting or building gifts/crafting.

About Me

New Report

Close